We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice to have TWO grocery stores near our hotel!”
Review of The Grocery Store

The Grocery Store
Ranked #45 of 205 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Whistler's original full service Grocery Store located in the heart of the village, close to the lifts, hotels and shops. Fresh baked goods, in-house prepared meals and snacks, organic produce, quality meats, and artisan cheeses. Stop in for everything that you need and a few things that you'll want!
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We really enjoyed having two grocery stores near our hotel. Fabulous to be able to pop in and buy cheese and crackers, or whatever snack items you might want!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018

My wife and I are budget travelers. We tend to purchase sandwiches and food items at local grocery stores rather than eat out at expensive restaurants. This one was great. Had a good selection of food items that pleased both my wife and myself. I liked the beer selection.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

As a resort located store, items are pricey. Better do grocery shopping at Vancouver before you start your trip to Whistler.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

They have a limited selection of food and it is all way over-priced. $4 for a small bag of Goldfish crackers, $7 for 3 apples and don't think you about getting anything for a good deal. You are better off stopping at a grocery store on your way into town to avoid this absurd prices. However, if you do go here, the service is good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank toomuchtimeintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is a good place for quick groceries. On the pricey side but you're in Whistler Village. Lots of people were here picking up their supplies as they were in condos or rooms with kitchens. Lots of variety on baked goods and ready to eat salads and sandwiches.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ymunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grocery Store also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Grocery Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing