We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Save
Whistler Premium Ski Rental Including Delivery
42

Book in advance
from
US$137.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler
from US$137.55
More Info
from US$92.70
More Info
from US$92.70
More Info
from US$137.55
More Info
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
237
9
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
237
9
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

we had to change out our ski's, no issue...they picked up our ski's and delivered new ski's to Marriott...at end of trip, they also picked up our ski's, and were great in fitting.....

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank tiffanys426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Tiffany,

Thank you for your review of Black Tie Ski Rentals. We carry a huge range of skis and boards - in fact the widest range of ski and board manufacturers in Whistler! As you highlighted, this means you have the luxury of choice when you use our service and the ability to switch out your gear at any time. We'll come to you wherever you are staying or you can drop into one of our slopeside stores at your convenience.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

A weekend visit to Whistler wouldn't be complete without the help of Black Tie Ski rentals. Thanks to Robbie and Kate at the Aava store for your great customer service and fitting us in the best gear.

I highly recommend your rent with Black Tie for your next visit to Whistler. You won't be disappointed ⛷

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Lorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Hi Lorie H,

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and for leaving a review about your experience using our service.

Robbie and Kate are superstars and we are proud of their dedication to providing the best ski rental experience in Whistler!

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed using our store in the Aava. This store is a hidden gem and provides Aava Hotel guests with our ski rental services as well as our great value overnight tuning services.

Best wishes,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We had never used a service like this where they drop off skis in home. It was such a welcome relief to standing in lines with hoardes of people waiting to get skis. Black tie has huge flexibility in terms of when they come (we got in late in the evening and scheduled for 10 p.m.) and felt it was a good value for the service they provided. Everything was super streamlined and easy.

Recommend for groups or parents managing multiple children.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank RMPickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hello RMPickett,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a brief review of your experience with Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler!

We are always happy to be flexible around our guest's travel plans, after all, you're the one who is on vacation! Shouldn't everything be this easy?! The beautiful thing about our service is that we begin our delivery schedule early and end it late, from 7:30am to 10:30pm daily (including holidays). Our slopeside store is also open later than any other store in the village (9pm).

As you mentioned, we are also excellent value for money and more often than not we beat any other ski rental store's pricing... even without asking!

Best wishes,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

we are super impressed with black tie. they are not your average whistler ski rental company, which lets face it are on every street corner. our crew were punctual, very knowledgeable about their equipment & the ski conditions on the moutain. we really felt we were getting bespoke equipment best suited to our ability, ski style, conditions etc. my husband and i are both very happy with our skis. our son started on skis, which were also great. after a few days he wanted to switch to boarding and blacktie met us within an hour with a selection of boarding boots & boards to fit for him. awesome customer service by any standard right!! all of the equipment is very very good quality for rental equipment, superior to what we have had in the past in whistler. we will only use black tie in whistler from now on & highly recommend. well done team black tie rentals

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hi Trish!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and share your recent experience with Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler!

As you mentioned, every single customer does receive 'bespoke' service. We carefully consult with all our guests and make sure that we bring a selection of equipment that is tailored specific to them and their ski style/ability.

We also take all the hassle out of walking into a 'traditional' ski shop (which as you mentioned are on every street corner in Whistler) by coming to you, providing unlimited switchouts and taking the stress out of returns by coming to your accommodation and collecting your equipment.

We also offer slopeside service through our two village stores in Le Chamois and The Aava Hotel so you can store your skis for free slopeside if you like, as well as drop in to switchout any gear, put your feet up and chat!

Best wishes,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We rented four pairs of skis and a snowboard from Black Tie Ski Rentals during our recent trip to Whistler and could not have been happier. We scheduled the delivery for 4:30 on a Saturday afternoon and Black Tie arrived at 4:35 needlessly apologizing profusely for being late--this goes to show how seriously they take customer service. The guys who brought our equipment were great. They were funny, quick to offer advice about the best runs and restaurants and great with the kids. At the same time, they were focused on ensuring that everything fit properly and that we had the right equipment. With regards to the equiopment, they brought several pairs of skis for each of us to consider so we had a choice and then they helps us make the choice based on our preferences and the conditions with the understanding that we could always swap things out during our stay should we want to try something else out. Once we selected the equipment and all of the adjustments made, the guys offered to bring our stuff down to the ski lockers for us which was great. Pick-up at the end of the rental was even easier--all we had to do was leave the equipment in the ski locker and give them a call and they came and picked it up. We got a nice discount for booking early and on-line which was great but even without the discount, I will not hesitate to rent from Black Tie again--the service and convenience can't be beat!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Bowdoin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hello 'Bowdoin1',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of Black Tie Ski Rentals of Whistler with the Trip Advisor audience.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our service so much. Thank you for highlighting the things that really make us stand out - Service & Convenience!

We are driven to provide simply the best ski rental service available in Whistler (maybe the World!?). We care about each and every one of our individual customers and genuinely enjoy connecting with them and helping them have an amazing vacation in Whistler.

Thanks for mentioning our pre-booking discount! We always encourage customers to call ahead or book online at least 24hrs before their fitting date so we can give them the best deal. Also look out for our Early Booking Offers that run throughout the summer months, a great way to save money on your ski rentals ahead of time.

Best wishes,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews