We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring ski vacation”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

As with all Pan Pacific hotels, the Whisler Village Centre is an excellently run lodging facility. We were a family of 4 (with 2 teenage gilrs), and the apartment was very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are ample and the pool/hot tub and sauna were enjoyable. The room was very quiet (#6616), no mountain view but that was ok. Convenient to everything and a very short walk to the slopes. I have already recommended it to our travel agent for other clients.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RVA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback. We appreciate the recommendations and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    278
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
626
478
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre from March 23-25 and it was perfect. Location is right in the middle of things and only a couple minute walk from the lifts. We had a 2 bedroom upper floor suite with an awesome view. No issues with the room at all. Free breakfast every morning and free valet parking as well.

Room Tip: Room 7703 - 2 bedroom corner suite is pretty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community. We are pleased to hear that our spacious accomodations and included amenities of breakfast and valet services were valued. Sincerely,

Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We visit Whistler every year for a 1 week ski trip and have stayed at numerous hotels. After our stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village in March 2012, it's the only Hotel we'll stay at in the future. You can't beat the value and service. Numerous included items such as Free Breakfast for the family every morning, free wi-fi, free ski storage locker at the bottom of the hill, and free happy hour with drinks from 4-5PM everyday is a $125+ value to our family of 4 every day. The pool and hot tub were open and the pool was heated quite warm so the kids swam every day after skiing while I sat in the hot-tub with happy hour drinks. All the hotel staff go above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met. Rooms are spacious with full kitchen. My only negative is they don't have King size beds and the beds aren't very comfortable. Lots of great restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk. Movie theatre and great pizza place right off of P1 floor for the kids. Overall the best location, perks and hotel in Whistler.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest, great news to hear that Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre was the perfect fit for your family. We love to treat our guests to all the extras included because you deserve it! Sleep quality is important to us and I appreciate your feedback. We recognize that many travellers expect King size beds and we offer this in our Two Bedroom Suites. Hope the ski legs are recovered! Sincerely,

Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We booked a room with a mountain view for three days of skiing. The room did not disaapoint with separate sitting and sleeping areas and the fairly complete kitchen, which was a surprise. A nice surprise was a gas fireplace in the sitting area that could be tied to the climate control system. There was a nice little private balcony but both the balcony and the mountain view were wasted because of the low cloud cover but the clouds brought fresh snow which is not bad for a ski vacation. The hotel staff we young, international, personable and extremely helpful....kudos on staffing. The breakfast buffet hot entrees varied with the days and offered a small but reasonable selection. The late afternoon "reception" was a pleasant cap to the time on the slopes and when I asked if there was a non-nut snack option one of the staff found chocolate chip cookies for my wife.....again, kudos to the staff. Location was great, an easy five minute walk to the slopeside Pan Pacific where there was a crowded but adequate locker room that was fifty feet from the lifts. Location was great- out the door down a flight of steps and then only a couple of steps to a host of excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Don't know if the extra cost is worth it for a room with a view in the winter, the overcast and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are all pleased to hear that the team was able to look after all the little extras! We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at Pan Pacific Whistler Village from 3/9/12 to 3/16/12. Overall excellent stay. We had 2 adults and one 10 yr old child and rented a 1 bdr on the upper floor. Accomodations were great for us. Our daughter preferred the settee in the living room to the pull out couch although it wasn't due to comfort as she wouldn't even try the couch, just thought the settee was cool and has requested one for her room at home.

Bathroom was in excellent condition, clean and great because it had both bath and separate shower. Bath was not connected to the master bedroom which works well for a family, but does have drawbacks.

Fireplace was nice, especially to warm ourselves and dry our ski clothes/boots after the long, awesome ski days. Balcony was huge and a nice escape although ours faced the road and the firestation.

Would definitely spring for the upper floors as street noise is very loud, especially in the winter months when the snow plows hit the streets at 4:30 am everday - bright spot for us was that is snowed nonstop so the plows were necessary, but loud.

Condo doesn't have a washer/dryer in the 1 bdrm which would have made it even better, but does have facilities on the bottom floor.

Breakfast was excellent and we were delightfuly surprised. We ordered groceries assuming that we'd not be eating breakfast downstairs, but quite frankly we wouldn't even bother next time, except for beverages...

Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Contacted them prior to arrival for help with dinner recommendations and reservations. They set everything up for us and are trip was seamless.

Location is not on the mountain, but a 3 minute walk and there is free ski storage at their sister hotel on the mountain. Wouldn't trade location and enjoyed the central walk throughout the village.

Hotel is expensive, but everything in Whistler is pricey and comparatively for what you get, this is a value, especially with breakfast and ski storage.

Truly would recommned this hotel and will be coming back!

Room Tip: go for the upper floor and ask for a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 60805Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. we are so pleased to hear that you found our accomodations spacious and relaxng. We offer washer and dryer facilities in our Two Bedroom Penthouse suites if you are interested for next time. We are pleased that you saw the value in all of our included amenities and that you plan on recommending us and returning.

Thank You,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Pan Pacific during our honeymoon in Whistler. The hotel is in a great location, and we could easily walk wherever we wanted to go. Our hotel room was beautiful, with a large sitting room, a kitchen, and separate bedroom. The view from our balcony was stunning, looking over Whistler village and the mountains. While the room was great, what made our stay special was the incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. We came to Whistler without a plan for what we were going to do, and they helped us book numerous reservations and gave us recommendations about what to see and where to eat. They definitely made sure our vacation in Whistler was special. I'm so glad we decided to stay here, and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TigerGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,837 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,565 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
808 reviews
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,690 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing