We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. Everything is exceptional; from the convenient location, cleanliness & spaciousness of the rooms, buffet breakfast, pet friendly accommodations & friendliness of the staff. You instantly feel at home here & are welcomed with a smile & offer to help. Rik was awesome at the front desk & made our stay a memorable one. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R&RBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre. The entire team appreciates the recognition for their efforts to make your Whistler holiday spectacular. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

1) AM breakfast included with room

2) Awesome hot tub and heated pool for after skiing

3) Decent rooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback! We strive to offer exceptional value to our guests by including all the extras (breakfast, internet, ski storage, valet services). Great news to know it made for a wonderful holiday.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great service, great breakfast included, nice big suites for families. Perfect place to stay to enjoy Whistler!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review with the travel community. Pan Pacific Village Centre is a great choice for families. Spacious suites, outdoor heated pools and hottubs and complimentary daily breakfast for the whole family. Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here in March for 10 nights - 2 couples staying in a two-bedroom 6th floor suite. The previous reviews say it all. Great accommodation with big comfy beds and super kitchen facilities that won’t disappoint even the keenest of cooks. The service is exceptional – especially the front desk. Matt always provided service with a smile at happy hour. Manager Jim and his staff – all of them - really can’t do enough for you.

After a day playing in the powder of the ski fields you can relax in the wonderful spa facilities where one of the staff will bring you a complimentary glass of red.

Top tip - Pack light if you’re traveling from afar as the laundry facilities in the hotel are so convenient.

Room Tip: Email them and ask for a room at the front on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sideshowsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you sincerely for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to learn that your family and friends enjoyed your time in the hotel and that the guest service you experienced was exceptional. We are greatful for the chance to be of service! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Beautiful hotel inside and out, gracious staff and total convenience. All we had left to do was ski hard then relax. This property tops the usual requirements (valet, greeter who takes your bags, quick & friendly check-in, dinner recomendations that we used and enjoyed "Trattoria") but also goes the distance by taking your ski gear to your own ski locker at their sister location that is right beside the gondy, providing pet amenities for our dog, apres recommendations, and cool staff who remember our names (Hi Rik!). Smaller botique hotel, you don't spend time walking halls and long elevator rides.Village Centre, steps away from shopping and restaurants if you like to go out, and don't need to deal w/ taxi's, driving or weather. We had a 1-bed suite, very roomy and well decorated, huge bathrom w/ nice soaker tub. Can easily recommend this hotel to others. We will be back this season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community. By offering our guests gracious service, convenience and all-inclusive amenties (ski-valet, internet, buffett breakfast) we know you will get the relaxing holiday you deserve.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have skiied at Whistler for many years and have tried many different hotels and condos in Whistler Village. Pan Pacific Whistler Village is by far the best place we have stayed and we will definitely stay here again. Our lift passes were waiting for us at the front desk when we checked in and we had a complimentary upgrade to an upper floor room with a better view. The complimentary managers' happy hour from 4 to 5 (at the bar right by the hot tubs and pool) was a really nice touch, with a free alcoholic drink and mixed nuts for the grown ups, and hot chocolate and chocolate chip cookies for the kids. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) was very convenient and generous, with a three day rotation of pancakes, cinnamon swirl French toast and cheese and eggs. Our two bedroom suite was lovely, very tastefully furnished and spacious. At first we were concerned that we were right above the fire station, but there were no night time emergencies that ever woke us up the entire time we were there. The use of the ski lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside location was extremely convenient, as the Mountainside is only a block from the Village Center location, and we much prefer lockers to a ski valet, as there was never any line-up to wait to pick up or drop off skis. The hotel will also take your skis over to your locker at the beginning of your stay and bring them back at the end of your stay, if you want. The only two drawbacks of the place are that there is no in-room laundry facility available unless you stay in a penthouse suite (although I didn't have to wait for the coin operated washing machines on the main floor the one time I did laundry), and the second bedroom has one queen sized bed instead of two twins, for the children. I have teenaged daughters who don't share a bed easily, so one girl slept on the pull out queen sized sofa in the living room, which she said gave her a sore back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments on your recent holiday experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre. Offering our guests complimentary ski valet service and a convenient location hopefully give you more time to play and enjoy the mountains or time with family and friends.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My friend and I recently were in a 2 bedroom suite at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and we had a great experience. The staff is warm, gracious and helpful. The location was perfect for us - short walk to the mountain and central in the village but set back enough that it is free of the late night noise that is unavoidable on a Friday or Saturday night as folks pour out of the bars. The 2 bedroom suite is not what I would call "luxurious" but it was certainly comfortable and well appointed with plenty of room for us to spread out (we're in our late 30's and each of us having our own bedroom and bathroom with shared common areas is ideal - it would also be a great option for a family or two couples who wanted shared common areas). It was well priced at under $600/night - many other hotels will charge a high premium where a 2 bed suite is more expensive than 2 separate rooms - this is not the case at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village. The included in rate breakfast buffet was quite basic but more than adequate to fuel up before heading out to ski or board. Valet service was very fast. Ski lockers are available at the sister hotel right at the lifts. Great experience overall!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VancouverTheHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing feedback with the travel community. I hope that your holiday experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre has left you with some wonderful holiday memories.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
911 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $256 - $1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing