We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in summer, nicest rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best location in summer, nicest rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I spent many hours considering all the lodging options in Whistler before trying the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. It turned out to be a great choice for us.

PERFECT LOCATION: This is the place to be in summer because of its central location in the Village. In winter I would rather be closer to the base of Whistler or Blackcomb. (This is not ski-in, ski-out, but it is as close as the parking lot would be for walking to the lift.)

SPACIOUS ROOMS: So nice in Whistler that many units are condos, and this one had a nice living room, kitchen, bedroom, and big bathroom with separate garden tub and glass door shower. It also had a balcony and fireplace. Two TV's, lots of storage. Quiet, nice view of mountain from our window.

UPDATED FACILITIES: Everything in our unit seemed brand new and well done. I don't think it was new, but it sure looked like it. Nice outdoor pool/hot tub for summer. For our trip, the self-service laundry room was a real bonus.

DINING: Hotel lacks in this way since there is no restaurant, but there is plenty of dining nearby for lunch/dinner. For breakfast, they offered a cold breakfast buffet while we were there (including hard-boiled eggs and muffins in addition to cereal etc.) which wasn't as fancy as many hotels, but you do have your own kitchen if you really want to do your own cooking. If you come with a group, you can have the hotel cater a meal. We had a grilled dinner on the terrace for our group that was wonderful. The staff seem able to handle whatever your needs are.

Room Tip: One-bedroom units only have one queen bed, in addition to sofa sleeper in living room. Sofa sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
462
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorooduc, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a one bedroom suite and then our son came to stay with us and we transferred to a two bedroom suite.The two bedroom also had two bathrooms - so there was complete privacy.Both suites were spacious and well appointed and very clean.The staff were friendly and very helpful.My only disappointment was the breakfast....but we would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a good coffee go to Moguls in the Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KillarneyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Pan Pacific was beyond our expectations!

Amazing spacious rooms, luxurious bed, fireplace, lounge seating for window reading, large kitchen with all the amenities to cook and prepare drinks, huge bathroom with stand up shower and tub, eco friendly and courteous, Aveda shower and bath products (huge love for the Refreshing soap), balcony with gorgeous view, and pet friendly (Doggie treats included), pool and hot tubs (yes there are two), complimentary valet parking, and..... an amazing full buffet breakfast. OH and let me not forget that we arrived during a time they had complimentary happy hour from 4-5!

The minute we arrived we were treated like gold. In our one bedroom suite we had four people and two large dogs and had plenty of room to spare thanks to the gorgeous built in modern cozy style furniture. We didn't want to leave the hotel it was so comfortable. Coming off the mountain after a full day to sit by the fire in a robe after a hot shower was luxurious.

Would like to thank Brent for his impeccable service at the front desk (Give this guy a promotion!) and Scott for helping us with our boards, our cars and all our luggage despite how disorganized we were.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJonesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromont, qc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spend 7 nights at the PP whistler village centre during easter. It was our 13th ski vacation but the first time that we stay at the PP whistler village centre. All of our others trips were in 4 to 5 stars hotel but this one is the best.The hotel is very clean, quite and uncrowded. The breakfast was more then we were expecting. The manager reception everyday from 4 to 5 is something that you should'nt miss.You are at 250 steps from the gondola and you leave your ski equipments in a locker at the PP mountainside.The area is very quite at night. The pool and the hot tub are uncrowded.The staff are wonderfull and the manager as well!
Now we find the right spot to have the best ski holyday in Whistler!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I came to the Pan Pacific Village Centre for our Honeymoon. We were greeted very warmly by the staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find that we had been upgraded to a larger room upon our arrival.

The room was AMAZING! When we walked in the door we were please to find that the staff had left a congratulations card for us and a bottle of Champagne. Classy touch to an amazing arrival. The room had a large bathroom, shower and bath(separated), large bed with well lit closets, the kitchen was perfect for a 3 night stay. Fridge, oven & stove, microwave and marble countertops. Everything we needed and could wanted was in the room. There was also a large flatscreen TV in the living room and in the bedroom as well! The patio was nice, great view of both mountains and the peak to peak.

The beds were incredible, we had no problems sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was amazing, you can never go wrong with a buffet!

We did not ski, however we did partake in the nightlife. Chris, Etienne and Terry-lynn at the front desk were very helpful. They were all very prompt and polite with our requests.

If you get the chance to go to the Dublin Gate (located in the PP Mountainside) you have to check out the young lad playing the spoons. Tons of fun at a great price.

We will be back again thanks to the great service and amazing rooms! Thank you Pan Pacific team for making our stay comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GCBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest, congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler for such a special occassion. We are so pleased to hear that you loved our spacious suites and helpful team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just got back from Easter weekend at the PP Whistler Village Centre. We had a hard time deciding but in the end we chose it over the Four Seasons (where we have stayed in the past)

Pros
Located right in the centre of Whistler- right in the middle of all the action and close reach to the gondola.

Rooms were laid out and decorated very nicely in the whistler style. Very clean and well maintained.

Low key service is very nice, everyone was very helpful, very genuine without being over the top

They don't ding you for extras (valet parking, ski storage, internet) these are included in your room fee

Kitchenette is very nice to have.


Cons
The price is crazy high considering- I would not rank it in the same class as Four Seasons but yet the price is pretty darn close.

One side of the hotel is facing the village but the other side (which we stayed on) is facing a main access street with fire station across the street. I live in the city and have to say I was trying to escape this so it wasn't quite as relaxing. Ie, you could not have the window open without hearing traffic. So if you want this request the mountain side of the bld.

Bed was too small (maybe a queen) when I pay this much I expect a king.

In conclusion,
If you are looking for a hotel to stay with your family, close to the hills, and enjoy making some meals in, then its very good for this type of travel. But if you are looking for a luxurious weekend away for two then choose the Nita Lodge or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience at Pan Pacific Village Centre. We are glad to hear that our central location and warm friendly service made the difference in your holiday. When you stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre, our all-inclusive suites and rates mean exactly that, you don't pay for extras. We strive to offer phenomenal value by including daily buffet breakfast, valet services, internet and local calls, ski valet and storage and nightly reception hosted by our senior management team. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and we look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just back from a great weekend at this beautiful hotel. Very convenient location, staff were extremely helpful. We'd go back again anytime.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a patio - wonderful views, lots of space, great sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the review and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing