We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mountain lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain lodge”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were so pleased with our choice!! We had a huge 2-room suite with sitting area, fireplace, tv and mountain view...and a comfortable bedroom with cozy bed and another large tv. Nice fully equipped kitchen too. It was great to have so much space for laying out wet ski clothes!

Staying here was the easiest, most convenient ski vacation we've ever had. Three-minute walk to sister property Pan Pacific, where we rented skis/boots, and the gondola is literally right outside their door. At the end of the day, stored skis in our private locker there, then easily walked the pedestrian villiage back to our hotel. Relaxing in the outdoor hot tubs and sauna was perfect after a long day on the mountain. Their free breakfast is hearty and a great start to the day...kept us full for a full day of skiing.

The staff is beyond nice and friendly, and the property well-kept. The location is ideal!! We stayed for 3 nights, but you could easily make it a week and be perfectly comfortable. I preferred this location to the Mountainside, simply bc Mountainside gets a lot of the ski traffic. Staying here was peaceful, but with all the perks of staying Mountainside!

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank impackedandready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review with the travel community. We genuinely appreciate the feedback and the team is elated to hear that you had a relaxing and easy experience. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy all of the included amenities of a stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre; mountainside ski storage, daily buffet breakfast and fully equipped kitchens. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Pan Pacific Whistler - Director of Rooms - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    282
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
638
482
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We loved our stay at this hotel! The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was amazing, big and clean. It was a slower weekend and the front desk upgraded us to a bigger room, we'll definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candiebutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Decided to take off for a night and go for a quick night away. Booked a 1 bedroom lower floor for a great deal at this time of year. Upon arrival, the desk clerk asked us about an upgrade, we politely declined, but then when she over heard us saying talking about how it was my birthday... she upgraded us to an upper floor 1 bedroom. Very nice of them! We noticed a flyer on the desk about a 'dine in' whistler that is going on with numerous restaurants... upon asking recommendations, they were very helpful! I had eaten at a few of the restaurants before, but they recommended some ones we had not tried yet! Glad they did!
Our first impression of the room was great! Beautiful and clean, great mountain views!

After dinner we went down to the pool... one of the best things is the pool/hot tub are open until 11pm! Most in Whistler are only open until 10pm, this is a huge selling point for me! The water and facilities were great!

Bottom line, A great, quiet night of sleep, a big beautiful room with great views. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

We will return for sure! (Hopefully will be upgraded to the same room again! loved it!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I loved this hotel. It was friendly, "homely", staff were casual but professional. The location is great, couldn't ask for a better location. The Pan Pac Mountain Side is about a 50 Metre walk so there really isn't much difference in the locations although you can ski directly into the MountainSide resort.

We booked a one room suite but got a one bedroom suite which had absolutely everything we needed and was extremely comfortable.

It's close to all the restaurants in the village, it's quiet and within easy each of all the ski lifts etc.

We loved it and would definitely go back again any time.

The fact Whistler, Toronto and the drive on the Sea to Mountain hwy is just so incredibly awesome made it all a great few days.

We booked it spontaneously the day before so were lucky to get what we wanted.

All in all a very nice place and highly recommended. You'll love it.

My only negative was that the Breakfast was slightly disappointing but there are so many nearby options it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AsiaRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We are pleased to hear that your experience in our hotel was wonderful and that you hope to return. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stumbled on this place with no reservations. Front desk was awesome and got a very nice rate for 3 rooms. Definately build for the skier in mind, great for long weekends or extended stays. It was closing season for skiing but great overall. Staff very friendly and helpful. I can only imagine what this place must be like in the heart of ski season. Recommended highly!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildcatgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a review with the travel community. On behalf of the team we are glad to hear that you experienced warm and genuine service. We are happy to have made such a positive first impression.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just an excellent property with all the comforts and amenities you could want.
This place is quiet,central and always excellent service and staff.Breakfast buffet is included :one less meal to plan and shop for.
Dogs are welcome also!
Skis are kept at mountainside for convenient access to the mountain.
They make everything about the trip easy.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a special. Try the one bedroom plus den. This is slightly cheaper than 2bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback. We will continue to offer you great service, all-inclusive amenities of breakfast and complimentary internet service. Not to mention a fantastic location in the middle of the action yet still a quiet retreat. We look forward to next time.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing