We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
1,128
328
56
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
328
56
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite fire station sister hotel whistler village complimentary breakfast full kitchen yogurt higher floor hard boiled eggs ski lockers hot chocolate locker room living area shops and restaurants apres ski small balcony great room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a family couple for two nights. The unit was just perfect for our use. It was clean and comfortable. The desk service, bus/bag and valet service were excellent. We were traveling for three weeks so had quite a bit of luggage. The breakfast was very good and the location to the village amenities was perfect. We were able to visit the village without a long walk. We are seniors and that was helpful. Pan Pacific was perfect for us.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank grandma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the two bedroom suite and found it to be clean and comfortable. Also that you enjoyed the complimentary daily breakfast. We hope you were able to enjoy all that Whistler has to offer.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.

Kind regards,
Robbie - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I have been visiting Whistler for 19 years now, and have stayed at the same hotel, every year. Unfortunately this time around, their 2 bedroom suite was booked. I have stayed at the Vancouver Pan Pacific before, so I choose the Whistler Pan Pacific Village Hotel. The room we purchased, is in fact, in the top 10% of the most expensive rooms in all of Whistler Village, this includes all Hotels. When you pay $440.00 per night, you tend to have a certain expectation. One of those expectations is Comfort. The king bed in this particular Suite, is a split bed. Split beds are terribly uncomfortable because there is a large dip where both beds meet. This information is nowhere to be found on the website, via national reservations or even stated when physically checking into the Suite, even though all your staff knew about it. The advertisement of a "King" bed is false and misleading. My expectation at $440.00 per night is a "Complete" king bed, not 2 beds pushed together. If i were staying at the lodge in Squamish, my expectation would be uncomfortable beds, pushed together. Another oversight of your front desk staff, they kept stating to me on check-out "You should have told us earlier and you could have moved rooms". Does any of your staff realize how difficult it is to move 2 small children to another room by yourself? Re-pack all the clothing that we just neatly placed into the furniture, re-pack all of the bathroom essentials, re-pack all the refrigerated foods and re-locate?The point of this feedback is simply one thing. Expectations and informing guests of discrepancies. At $440.00 per night, wouldn't you have expected something too??

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank RandySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Exprerience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Randy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Once again we apologize that the bedding arrangement was miss-leading and subsequently uncomfortable for yourself. I understand we have reached out to you personally to discuss the circumstances and have also passed on your concerns to the appropriate people who may be able to update wording on online forums.

I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon and we will ensure we get you into the ideal room for you and your family.

Warm regards,

Ali Bartram - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay in the Pan Pacific. We (2 adults, 3 children) stayed in a 2-bedroom, upper floor suite - it was spotlessly clean, had great views over village rooftops to the mountains and was very spacious. Staff at the Reception Desk were really friendly and helpful, as was every other member of staff we encountered. The best part of this hotel is its location - as our stay was during the summer, everything was an easy and pleasant walk away. The only area for improvement would be the ‘free breakfast’ which was not good at all (very, very limited choice and, as others have mentioned, bread-heavy) In fact, after the first day we opted to eat breakfast elsewhere. That said, we had a lovely time in Whistler and would consider staying at the Pan Pacific again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rabah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us!

I am glad to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel especially enjoying our room and location.

I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience however, we have certain plans to improve and upgrade our breakfast in the future and appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Thad B.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Hats off to the entire staff at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre!! And a special thanks to Joel, Guest Services who was always going out of his way to help us out from retrieving forgotten items in cars, to directions, to luggage, and most importantly, his overall 'can do' attitude! This hotel ROCKS! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank billandlisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review!

I am very glad you enjoyed staying with us, we were glad to have you!
I will pass on your great feedback to our staff, to Joel specifically, I am sure he will appreciate your kind words!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific.

Kind regards,

Thad B.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to thank you for our wonderful family/birthday/week-end .We had the best time ever.It was my parents first time up in Whistler..Our 2 bedroom suite was amazing with a kitchen.2 huge bathrooms clean.comfotable.Breakfast each morning at the bistro(Waffles) hit the spot Yum..the pool my nephews wanted to be in 24/7..and your service was on point.We will back ...Thanks PanPacific..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kulvinderB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us the some feedback.

It's great that you enjoyed your family birthday weekend and that it was all smiles.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. If you have any questions or would like assistance with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific in the future.

Kind regards,
Robbie - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews