We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in Whistler Canada”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
Ranked #5 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Whistler Mountain House with Martin. The Buedroom,bathroom and lounge were available to us and it was excellent accommodation. It was cosy and warm when we got there and spotless, but at the same time very welcoming. Martin popped in for a nice chat and then provided directions and recommendations for dinner. The views were lovely from all windows - we could snow capped mountains. Martin prepared a lovely breakfast,fresh fruit salad, tea and fresh brewed coffee and,boiled eggs and toasted muffins. All in all very good value and a very nice experience. I would definitely recommend the Whistler Mountain House.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Arni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

The facilities are basic but the service by the host was good. It has an outdoor hot tub in a very lovely surrounding but a bit out of the way from the main village resort. Taxi journey to and from the village costed between $7.00 - $10.00. Resort cabs appeared to be the cheapest. Skiing conditions and service provided by Whistlerblackcomb where excellent. If there is a group of you, I would recommend this chalet but if its a couple, you might be better of staying in the main village. That said I went as a couple and met other travellers and had a great time. It's horses for courses I suppose.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meshach007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Martin was very welcoming and we walked right in and were told to "make ourselves at home". Martin even opend a bottle of wine so he could "toast" our aniiversary. We found the house warm and welcoming and loved our room. It was nice that the house was not "right" in the village yet close enough to walk (15min). We had some very intersting conversations with the other guests and our host. It really was like we were all sharing a home, not a cold sterile hotel. We tried out the hot tub, which felt great after a long afternoon walking around the village. Martin served a delicious breakfast, there was something for everyone, and again the conversations were so interesting. We would definately reccomend this B&B to anyone who likes a "homey" atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. It is a very simple but clean and quiet B&B. Do not expect home service in the room. :) Martin, the owner, is a very kind person and we enjoyed the excellent breakfast in the morning. We had a 2 bed room which was pretty small and with the bathroom in the corridor but it was all very clean and for $105/night it was great value in Whistler. There is also a bbq and a hot tub at the lower level that tou can share with the other guests. If you need daily room service and tv or are picky about fans and AC this is not the place for you otherwise it is a reasonably priced place for a short stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. The place is small and tidy and the location while a little out of the way is quiet and handy to the main road in and out.
Breakfast was great!
The host is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtthumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My wife and I went up to the Whistler Mountain House for one night and found it to be very inviting, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and asked to feel at home. We could walk upstairs, watch TV or enjoy the hottub. The bed was comfy and the place was always warm.

Breakfast was incredible... the table was already beautifully set for us when we got up and had a grea selection of breakfast choices. I personally had the Smoked Salmon on bagel as well as all types of berries. The walk to the Village was fairly short and it was a fun walk. I recommend this B&B to anybody that wants to have a comfortable experience. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreandkarmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B. Martin is a great host and gave us some good advise on where to dinner in Whistler village. Our room was comfortable, felt like home!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lausanne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,799 reviews
2.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,797 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistler Mountain House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing