We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality that is out of this world”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
Ranked #5 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality that is out of this world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

I just want to thank Martin for the wonderful hospitality he offered my wife and I. We couldn't have been looked after better if we had owned it ourselves. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay that is close enough to the village to enjoy Whistler but far enough to be in a private setting, stay here. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Scott Berg

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradeguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay at Whistler Mountain House in August.
It is just a short walk to Whistler Village. Martin is a great host and knowledgable on things to do and what's happening in Whistler.
The room rates were very reasonable which included a nice Breakfast. We found our room quiet, comfortable & clean with a private bathroom.
We would definately stay there again!
Julie & Gord

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCB5833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We were recommended to this place by friends of ours. We have stayed at many different places in Whistler but this was by far one of the best we stayed at. The staff was great and the location is awesome. We would strongly recommend you check this place out if you want to stay in Whistler BC Canada

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelernine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Went to stay there with my husband and young daughter. No one to greet you, as Martin was away for hours. The room was sooo tiny, no air flow, shared bathroom ( some B & B offer your own washroom) Asked for a fan to drown our noise, as the room is beside the shared TV room, quite similar to the hostel in Banff. Martin said " A fan: who requests a fan? you are the first, in a condesending tone. Any AC? Nope as well.
He continued to belittle me, and offend me. To sum it up we left, and since then rather then own his terrible hospitality service, he has phoned my father who booked for us.
Created lies of us using the hot tub etc, and made this a very uncomfortable experience.
If your looking to stay somewhere, where fakeness, and a lack of intergrity is your thing, then this is the place!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetruth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainbiking, Owner at Whistler Mountain House, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
I never met these guests but rather they checked themselves in and used the hot tub and left a mess in the room with mud on the carpet and complained there was no TV or telephone in the room . Both of which are not stated on my web site and hence I was surprised by there anoyance at not having one .. These guests left before I was able to return to the property in the late afternnon .. I think that there comments are there fore unjust and not warranted ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

We had two nights stay at this lovely property but the toilet seat was slightly dirty when we checked into the room and the bathtub overflowed after our first night stay. It was quickly rectified by the owner upon notification. Then again, our bed was not made, the towels and floor rugs were not changed and the bathroom were not cleaned after our first night stay. We had limited amenities in the toilet too. The owner also appeared to be busy on the phone. Breakfast selection was simple but acceptable. We personally found the owner to be a nice and friendly chap but more is needed to be done on this property in order to remain competitive in this Whistler town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sept_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed at Whistler Mountain House for 10 nights in January and were thoroughly impressed with both the accommodation and Whistler itself.
The house is very well appointed and generally feels upmarket and well maintained. We found our room to be very clean and comfortable and the views from the window was spectacular (we went for the only bedroom on the top floor for a small surcharge).
The lounge and eating/cooking area is well appointed with large tv / stereo / gas ‘real look’ log burning stove and offered a relaxing and pleasant place to spend some time relaxing after a hard day on the slopes.
For the ski season, Crystal Finest were running the chalet and the food and level or service was very good. I will certainly consider Crystal for our next winter holiday.
Since the accommodation is essentially a very large and luxurious wooden cabin I personally very much liked the relaxed and natural ambience of the place. There is something welcoming and warming about a wood cabin with southing pastel toned decoration, big soft sofas and a roaring fire in the heart of winter.
The location of the house is within a very swanky neighbourhood of Whistler called ‘Brio’. The surrounding houses must all be worth a small fortune and Whistler Mountain House is no exception. I didn’t notice any other guest houses in the near vicinity so you are therefore treated to a lifestyle that not many people would be able to experience if it weren’t for the guest house (or possibly winning the lottery). Due to this exclusivity, all of the properties are relatively well spaced apart and noise levels and traffic are therefore very low. A walk to the main Whistler village gondolas takes roughly 20 mins with snow on the ground and normal walking shoes on foot. I certainly wouldn’t fancy walking all of the way back with ski boots on although some of the people staying with us did attempt this. If you don’t want to walk then there are plenty of taxis that will pick you up from the house and drop you off in the village for around $10.
There is a nice large hot tub available at the house and this is heated for 24 hours a day. I entered the hot tub every evening as a way of trying to alleviate some of the inevitable aches and pains and it was very welcome.
Whistler itself is undoubtedly the best ski resort that I have been to and on a good year can offer snow conditions that Europe can only dream of. The layout of the village, the helpful and friendliness of the locals is second to non in my experience (especially compared to French resorts) and the available amenities are pretty much faultless.
I would certainly recommend Whistler and the Mountain House to anybody prepared to listen.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrubberyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

We had a great 3 night stay in Whistler Mountain House in September 2008. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance of Whistler town centre and the gondalas, etc. The house itself is great, set against a very picturesque backdrop and in amongst over fantastic properties. The room was clean, quiet and incredibly comfortable. Breakfast consisted of a host of different breads, cereals and fruits. Martin, the host, is incredibly welcoming, full of ideas of things to do and all in all a genuinely nice guy.

We would thoroughly recommend Whistler Mountain House to anyone looking to stay in the area. If you are of an active nature, Martin will have plenty of sugestions to keep you busy!

Thanks for a great stay.

Paul & Melody

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDiTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
2.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
2.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Property: Whistler Mountain House
Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whistler Mountain House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing