We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect ! Great Quiet Boutique Hotel + Service of Excellence”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It’s one of the best skiing holiday I have ever had. Just loved the stunning style of this boutique hotel. We spent a great time at the Nita Lake Lodge where we stayed for 13 nights (Jan 7 - 19 2012) everything was just perfect; our 1br lunit - lake view: an absolute gem. The most efficient staff I have ever met. We would love to return in the near future. Congrats!!!

Room Tip: The stunning lakeview is a peaceful retreat - unforgetable! (sunny & quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARCELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 1,953 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one night at Nita lake for our anniversary. We had booked a park n play package so for $207 we got our one night, free parking (underground) and breakfast. When we arrived we were informed that we got a room upgrade but our room wasn't ready yet. As it was before check in we weren't concerned about it and went into whistler village to do some shopping. We had been told that our room would be ready in half an hour, but when we returned an hour later it was not done. Apparently the tv needed to be fixed. Again before check in time, but as check in is 4pm it seemed pretty late in the day. They offered to store our bags and we had use of the parking garage. So again we went into the village, for lunch. The village is about a 5 minute drive away. While out we were given a call to tell us our room was ready, about 3pm so I can't really complain since it was still before check in but being told it would be done at 1pm it seemed like a let down. The staff were all super friendly and polite. The room, lake view on top floor, was fantastic. 30 plus foot ceilings, heated bathroom floors, huge tub and comfy bed. The tv still seemed to be broken but we still got it to work. One housecoat in the room had stains on it, maybe red wine. I'd say throw it out if bleach doesn't work, but that's just me. We had our free breakfast sent to our room. Had it not been free we would have been disappointed, especially for $16 a plate. The eggs were over cooked and they brought the wrong bread. Had we complained they'd probably send up the right stuff but like I said, it was included so we didn't want to waste our time. Overall the place is great, the view we had was awesome, staff our super friendly, it just wasn't the 'luxury' hotel I was expecting.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samm_8608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at Nita Lake Lodge at the beginning of December 2011 as a belated honeymoon weekend - we were unable to take our honeymoon straight after our wedding due to serious ill health on my part. All I can say is that it was worth the wait! I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Whistler previously and the Nita Lake Lodge is of a similar standard but at half the price.

We booked a one bedroom suite with a Lake view - it was just stunning. The bathroom was spectacular with a walk in shower and a bath large enough for two with a view of the Lake! The small kitchen facilities was enough for coffee, breakfast and drinks.

We booked on a 'Stay for Free' rate and we're over the moon to be going back at the beginning of February. Unfortunately we're staying in a studio this time, but I have no doubts this is beautiful also.

Although this hotel is in Creekside, about a 10 minute drive from Whistler Village, the hotel provides a shuttle service.. We called the hotel to take us from the Vilage back to the hotel and they were there within 15 minutes. They also drove us to the Rim Rock Cafe where we were having dinner that night (I would also highly recommend this restaurant!)

All in all an amzingly relaxing weekend and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for posting your review. The "Stay for Free" package was a fantastic offering - glad that you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed in a split level 2 bdrm / 2 bathroom which space was overly abundant. The bathrooms were huge with heated floors; and nearly every room had a big screen TV. The deck was also large and overlooking the frozen lake; although your smoking friends will be disappointed that its a no smoking area. Staff were mega friendly and helpful; they were even able to track down our friends who we got separated from on the mountain (found at a local bar) just by providing their name and hotel.
The place is real close to the lifts (~800m) and they also offer a shuttle to pick u up and drop you off anywhere in town. Also recommend walking around to Creekbread for some awesome after skiing pizza. Awesome place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Now I know what a boutique hotel is supposed to be like without super expensive rate. The room is very nice and clean, service is excellent, and the restaurant is very nice, even if on the higher end of our budget. The underground garage is worth the 20 dollars a day on a snowy day.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
Singapore, Singapore
1
Reviewed 26 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2012

As someone who works in 5 star resorts, all I can say is well done! From the moment we arrived to the unhappy day of departure everything was superb. The room, the staff, the cuisine all grade A. WELL DONE.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayearunderwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
882 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $153 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler
Nita Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing