We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nita Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legends(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evolution(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveller rating
1,613
318
78
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
318
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagefrozen lakeheated floorsfree shuttleon demandshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench pressminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,606 - 1,611 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I would definitely choose this over any other after many experiences in Whislter.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VagrantNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Best decision my husband has ever made - choosing Nita Lake Lodge as our honeymoon destination. Every single interaction with staff and food was perfect. friendly and helpful staff, absolutely great food and the spa is beautiful (try the scrub! pure heaven!). Glen, one of our fabulous drivers, was exceptional - warm, friendly and helpful. early morning breakfast at aura was stunning - romantic, quiet with spectacular views and coffee. the place itself is gorgeous and our 1 bedroom nita suite was absolute luxury. I'd return in a second.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom Nita Suite!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to share your honeymoon with us Dianna and I'm happy to hear that it was everything you hoped it would be. Our one and two bedroom Nita suites are upgrades from the regular room types and are definitely a nice way to celebrate. We hope to see you next year for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Well dispite the weather, I mean it is winter so snow is expected, it was a GREAT time to visit Whistler for our first time. We had a wedding to attend and decided to spend two nights at the Lodge. Very nice room...we were in a 2 bedrrom suite...with a lake view. Had some snow and sun during our stay. Pathway to walk around the lake. But of course it was the the wedding that we came there to attend. But regardless, the facility was very nice. Great setting, pretty good food and great service personnel. Thought parking should be included but what can you do short of parking on the street. Overall the experience was wonderful.

Room Tip: Well I heard the mountain view was very nice as well...but the lake view at this hotel was better as had the lake and mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookyM-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted that the wedding introduced you to the Nita Lake Lodge. Definitely plan to visit us in the summer when the lake view is even more breakthtaking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

From the arts and crafts woodwork to the organic and local produce at the exquisitely prepared dinner, Nita lake staff and facility continued to deliver. Great location for a personal or business retreat and just over an hour from downtown Vancouver. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent retreat held at the Nita Lake Lodge. We're able to offer a very focus environment for meetings and retreats which is always very well received by corporate groups. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Generally a great property, but in a competitive hospitality market the little things can easily make you decide to try somewhere else next time.

We were there in the winter for the skiing.

The location is a bit out of the way getting to the lifts - granted it was still only a 7-10 min walk, but it's all relative to the other options. They offered a shuttle service, but in many ways it was a poor substitute, as there is only one driver, so either you had to usually wait, or book early and even then the schedule tended to slip.

Service was a big problem. The intention was usually there and they were friendly enough, but you get the sense that they simply were not professionals, but rather were just there for the skiing in their off-days.

One big problem was their keys always get demagnetized, something the front desk staff confirmed was a frequent problem. This issue was magnified by the fact that the storage lockers by the lift was only accessible with your room keyboard. Which meant that twice (out of 5 days) we weren't able to put our skis in our locker and grab our shoes after a day of skiing. There was nobody in the building either who could open the door, so the only option was to call the hotel and have the driver come by to open the door, which given the state of the shuttle system, meant almost up to an hour of waiting. The second time we gave up and just left our boards outside the door in the corridor and walked back.

Rooms were nice. Hot tub was nice. Lobby bar area next to the fireplace was great. Their coffee shop / bakery had an excellent egg sandwich breakfast and their burger at the bar was delicious, and apparently.

Overall we enjoyed our stay thee but for a few smaller things, but we would try other places in the whistler area before going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring our attention to your experience. My sincere apologies that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially since you travelled so far to stay with us. We have ordered new key cards to hopefully solve the problem of demagnetization. We had been using the Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award key cards but have found that they aren't working as they should with our system. Please know that the rest of your comments have been brought up with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews