We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthy of its high ranking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worthy of its high ranking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our son and his friends from college with whom we were visiting. The boys skied everyday while we relaxed in the lovely duplex unit. The bedrooms were spacious, one off the living room and the other upstairs. The bathrooms were almost as huge with beautiful design and heated floors. The living room was small but cozy with a wall of window and a fireplace. It comfortably accommodated the five of us for games of Jenga or quiet laptop sessions.
The service was excellent, very responsive and courteous.
The location, in Creekside, though a drive or shuttle to Whistler Village itself is really quite convenient both for skiers, who can use the less crowded Creekside lift, as well as for Apres-ers like us because it is so quiet and away from the bustling village. There are lots of eating choices available at the Lodge and nearby at a range of price levels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeBee386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Nita Lake Lodge for your visit to Whistler. I'm delighted that you, your son and friends enjoyed the benefits that Creekside offers. Our smallest two bedroom suites are 980 square feet and all are lofted so they definitely offer the luxury of space. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    272
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
375
1,067
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I would definitely choose this over any other after many experiences in Whislter.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagrantNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Best decision my husband has ever made - choosing Nita Lake Lodge as our honeymoon destination. Every single interaction with staff and food was perfect. friendly and helpful staff, absolutely great food and the spa is beautiful (try the scrub! pure heaven!). Glen, one of our fabulous drivers, was exceptional - warm, friendly and helpful. early morning breakfast at aura was stunning - romantic, quiet with spectacular views and coffee. the place itself is gorgeous and our 1 bedroom nita suite was absolute luxury. I'd return in a second.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom Nita Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to share your honeymoon with us Dianna and I'm happy to hear that it was everything you hoped it would be. Our one and two bedroom Nita suites are upgrades from the regular room types and are definitely a nice way to celebrate. We hope to see you next year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Well dispite the weather, I mean it is winter so snow is expected, it was a GREAT time to visit Whistler for our first time. We had a wedding to attend and decided to spend two nights at the Lodge. Very nice room...we were in a 2 bedrrom suite...with a lake view. Had some snow and sun during our stay. Pathway to walk around the lake. But of course it was the the wedding that we came there to attend. But regardless, the facility was very nice. Great setting, pretty good food and great service personnel. Thought parking should be included but what can you do short of parking on the street. Overall the experience was wonderful.

Room Tip: Well I heard the mountain view was very nice as well...but the lake view at this hotel was better as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CookyM-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted that the wedding introduced you to the Nita Lake Lodge. Definitely plan to visit us in the summer when the lake view is even more breakthtaking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

From the arts and crafts woodwork to the organic and local produce at the exquisitely prepared dinner, Nita lake staff and facility continued to deliver. Great location for a personal or business retreat and just over an hour from downtown Vancouver. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent retreat held at the Nita Lake Lodge. We're able to offer a very focus environment for meetings and retreats which is always very well received by corporate groups. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Generally a great property, but in a competitive hospitality market the little things can easily make you decide to try somewhere else next time.

We were there in the winter for the skiing.

The location is a bit out of the way getting to the lifts - granted it was still only a 7-10 min walk, but it's all relative to the other options. They offered a shuttle service, but in many ways it was a poor substitute, as there is only one driver, so either you had to usually wait, or book early and even then the schedule tended to slip.

Service was a big problem. The intention was usually there and they were friendly enough, but you get the sense that they simply were not professionals, but rather were just there for the skiing in their off-days.

One big problem was their keys always get demagnetized, something the front desk staff confirmed was a frequent problem. This issue was magnified by the fact that the storage lockers by the lift was only accessible with your room keyboard. Which meant that twice (out of 5 days) we weren't able to put our skis in our locker and grab our shoes after a day of skiing. There was nobody in the building either who could open the door, so the only option was to call the hotel and have the driver come by to open the door, which given the state of the shuttle system, meant almost up to an hour of waiting. The second time we gave up and just left our boards outside the door in the corridor and walked back.

Rooms were nice. Hot tub was nice. Lobby bar area next to the fireplace was great. Their coffee shop / bakery had an excellent egg sandwich breakfast and their burger at the bar was delicious, and apparently.

Overall we enjoyed our stay thee but for a few smaller things, but we would try other places in the whistler area before going back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring our attention to your experience. My sincere apologies that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially since you travelled so far to stay with us. We have ordered new key cards to hopefully solve the problem of demagnetization. We had been using the Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award key cards but have found that they aren't working as they should with our system. Please know that the rest of your comments have been brought up with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nita Lake Lodge is so good, we debated about posting this comment because we want it all to ourselves! Best described as modern ski-lodgy. We had a room facing Nita Lake with a fireplace and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom rivals that of a very upscale hotel. The staff are young internationals and very friendly. Convenient shuttle service that took us everywhere! The hotel bar is very good and the bartender from Nova Scotia was an excellent mixologist.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
3.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler
Nita Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing