We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at Nita Lake twice last year and loved it.

First trip, I brought my parents from Ontario. They fell in love and can't wait to come back. Service and food was amazing, we had a blast! My mom fell in love with the banana bread at the cafe.
Only negative was trying to get a Bike. We tried to sign out the bikes to tour around the trails, and every time we went, they were not available.

Second trip, I took my boyfriend. We had a great time. Loved the shuttle into town so we could have a few drinks and not worry about getting a taxi. We also went to the spa for a couples massage and went to the steam room... it was perfect!

Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are beautiful. I also had a garden view, there was a lot of privacy and a garden rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    281
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
383
1,105
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duvall, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at the Lodge April 1-4, 2012. Our 1st experience was they offered to take our luggage to our room. And the only bellman/valet/courtesy shuttle driver was in a hurry and left with the cart and only half our belongings. We had to carry the rest ourselves. Apparently the hotel was rented out the weekend following our stay, so the restaurant was closed the entire week to prep for the event. No room service either. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. They boasted many amenities, but they turned out to be more hassle than help. The courtesy shuttle; there's only 1 and 1 driver. And it's an SUV that seats 7 passengers. Spent a lot of time waiting around for that. Usually 20-35 minutes. They offer ski storage lockers at Creekside, which your room key opens the private room. But on one occasion, all 3 of our room keys did not work. (we had to wait again for someone to come from the lodge to open it.) They provide complimentary locks upon check in for the storage lockers, but there is no drop box at the locker room. We had already checked out of the hotel and ski'd for the day, and had to return to the hotel to drop of the locks. Otherwise they charge $25 per lock. We were not at all satisfied with our experience at this hotel. For the rates they charge and the amenities they claim to offer, they were very much lacking. We definitely felt as if they did not value us as customers. They were very much focused on the group coming in after us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Nita Lake Lodge for our friends' wedding, and it was awesome!! The staff was soo friendly, it was like you'd known everyone forever, and the lodge itself was beautiful! We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, and the bathrooms were gorgeous! I wish we could have stayed longer, but we had a great time while we were there. The food was great, and the bar staff so much fun!

Room Tip: You won't regret it if you ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here with my family over Christmas 2011 from the 21st to the 28th of December.
First of all; the hotel is beautiful, it feels like a boutique hotel as opposed to some of the big hotels in Whistler village that feel very corporate with little individuality.
The staff were also very friendly and accommodating, advising us on great places to go in the village and creekside; creek bread was definitely a great tip we would have missed without the staff!
The shuttle guys were also brilliant, chatty and always happy to see you. I've seen some people complaining in there reviews about having to wait for a shuttle but they are free and whenever we phoned ahead of time (never more than 30 mins) we were always able to get a shuttle.

My only issue with the stay was that my family was under the impression we had booked a two bedroom lake view loft suite, when we had actually been booked in for a two bedroom lake view suite, that was on one level rather than split over two. This wasn't necessarily the fault of the hotel but it wasn't what my family had been expecting and after 24 hours of travelling it was a bit of a disappointment, so if you're looking for one of these suites I would definitely recommend double checking with the hotel that they have you booked in for the right suite. All that said the suite was beautiful, clean and stylish and had plenty of space for the four of us to spend a week together without going crazy!
I would also recommend paying the extra for a lake view suite, nothing more magical than waking up on Christmas day to a view of a frozen lake!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englishowl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I am a Vancouverite who has been going to Whistler for the last fifteen years and have stayed in all the different resorts Whistler has to offer. Nita Lake Lodge is by far the best hidden secret that Whistler & Whistler Creekside has to offer. The rooms are new, clean and architecturally West Coast. The staff is excellent and goes out of their way to make sure that your stay is satisfying in every way. Creekside offers easy access to lift's, great covered secure free daytime parking, apres ski activities at Dusty's and a real local feel. If you are looking for a resort like stay at very reasonable rates with great access to the mountain then I would recommend you check out the Nita Lake Lodge. Great restaurants and lounges can be found in the lodge or a short walking distance away.

Room Tip: I should keep this secret to myself - unit #105 will not disappoint I guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregfromVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

May be the best hotel in Whistler. This was our second stay.

Creekside location is beautiful, quiet, but close to many places; 5 minute walk to locker (they provide for gear), then lifts; courtesy shuttle to & from village at your request!

Staff (Jill, Glen, wish we could remember everyones name) are the most helpfull we've experienced outside of Switzerland/Germany; courteous knowledgable and genuinely helpfull with hotel, other restaurants, etc., etc..

Lakeview studio room was spacious, well appointed: fireplace works great, beautiful lake view, comfy bed/linens/etc; bathroom exceptionally nice, with huge soaker tub, stone floors and shower! Overall this hotel is a modern take on the old Fairmont type of luxury, well designed, high quality finishes and decor throughout. (Depending on the rate when you book of course), it would be difficult if not impossible to find a comparable place in the price range.

New lounge is great atmosphere, food and service (we really thought the staff were quite friendly), good value also (did not eat at other two this trip).

Only a couple (nit-picking, perhaps) suggestion for improvement were:
- Hot tubs are sub-par, should be a large pool, lose the afterthought floodlights and fix the soapiness (was same 2 years ago!).
- Foot of bed crushed from sitting, maybe adding an 8" wide footboard level with mattress for sitting/leaning would be nice and save mattresses...
- we heard a number of complaints about breakfast service staff (from friends staying here on this trip) that really should be addressed to maintain what is otherwise impeccable service.

Room Tip: Lake view, but really, don't think you can go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lono_TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
3.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
4.2 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler
Nita Lake Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing