We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy to our tummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepe-Montagne

Crepe-Montagne
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy to our tummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Mon 12/27/11 7pm: Crepe Montagne/Whistler, BC/: One of our favorite yearly visits when we’re at Whistler. Pretty close to the real French’s crepe, though some in France are not that good. Gotta to have one salty and one sweet or order both to share. Come early or avoid the peak hour, they don’t have much sitting room, can handle group of 4 but any more is pushing it. All these years, we wonder why they’ve not expanded. 3.5 stars.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    219
    65
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yummy Crepes & Fondue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very Friendly staff. Good variety of of Crepes, Fondues and Sweets. We had the Traditional Swiss Fondue and the Mexicaine Crepe. Both were very tasty. i will definately dine here next time I am in Whistler.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sims3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We ate here every day of our trip. The staff was exceptional and loved our toddler son. They had his beverage out in a hurry and even tried to teach him some french. The restaurant is super tiny but they still move you through but you don't feel rushed. I just wish they were closer to home so we could go more often.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank walkingon_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“whistlers best crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

the pricing was not as high as i expected and the food was excellent and provided large portions. get there when they open or you may not get a table.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank skigirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Strange waiting list”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

In the same week we tried to go to dinner twice. The place is small and was always full. The firts time the attendant said the waiting time was one hour. In the second, we asked to include us in the waiting list . We had tried to make a reservation by phone,both times, but the attendant told us that reservations were not possible.
Then we realized that the people of at least six tables of "the waiting list" were not there.
When we asked about that, the attendant told us that they were included by phone!
So reservations by phone are not possible. Waiting list by phone yes,,,
Why nobody told us that we could join the waiting list by phone?
From what we saw, the restaurant gives preference to guests of hotels they known.
.
Last year , in march,we had eaten there. The Fondue was very good .The "raclette" reasonable. Prices are expensive. The place is smoky. When you leave the place, your clothes smells like fat.
If you want fondue go to Flipside (only 12 dolars a fondue) or to the more expensive Bavaria (bigger than this place);


Why do not we told that we could join the list of espra via telephone?
From what we saw, retsurante gives preference to guests of hotels known.
We leave. Year passaod had eaten there. The Fondue and raclette is reasonably good. Prices are expensive. The place is smoky and clothes are smelling of fat.
Better go to Bavaria a few feet in front or side

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredbb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepe-Montagne also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Crepe-Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing