We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely crepes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crepe-Montagne

Crepe-Montagne
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had one crepe with salmon, as starter, which was really great. And then we ordered a cheese fondue, which was also very good.
The service was great: actually we wanted to order 2 portions of cheese fondue but the waiter suggested us to order just one since portions are pretty big and we already had the crepe as starter. Really appreciated the sincerity: that saved us the cost of a second portion that we would have probably left in the pot, since the portion were indeed pretty generous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    210
    62
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We went to Crepe-Montagne for breakfast and had an amazing one. All 3 diners chose one of their many crepes offered. We all loved our meal and were amazed at how fast they were served once we ordered so don't be afraid to visit before hitting the slopes. I had one of the best lattes I've had for a long time. Too bad we went there our last day visiting Whistler as next time I'd try one of their 6 different varieties of eggs benny. Great homey atmosphere and friendly, efficient service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catherine2011928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My son and I visit every time we're in Whistler, summer or winter, reminds us of our favourite creperie in France. I hear the other food is good, but we can never get past the crepes. Cozy with quick service, all the staff seem to be French (not quebecois).

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!! Best Eggs Bene Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This place is small, but there is frequently a line. The food is great! Best eggs benedict ever, and I am a conesseur!! The lady that seems to own/run the place has a great French accent (I believe French, not French Canadien) and must be part Golden Retriever (I mean that in the best way). She was just SO happy to see me and meet my dining needs. Food and service both fantastic! I liked the small, intimate nature of the space too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taos_NMSundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA State
Level Contributor
215 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This restaurant has maintained a consistently very good offering over the years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had eaten here before but the last time was quite a while ago. It was just as good as the last time. My wife and I always split the seafood crepe and a sweet one for dessert. Not the cheapest lunch but for an upscale one this remains one of the best choices in Whistler. Note that this restaurant is a bit off the main walk. It is tucked away in a strip behind the IGA at Market Place a few doors past the KFC. Don’t be misled by the location. It is really worth the stop!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Semibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepe-Montagne also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Crepe-Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing