We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sweet crepes, disappointing savory crepes”
Review of Crepe-Montagne

Crepe-Montagne
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty sweet crepes, disappointing savory crepes”
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The savory breakfast crepes left me wanting. They are made with a different type of grain flour that makes them heavy and bitter. Mine was also overcooked and hard on the bottom. All the breakfast ingredients are just piled on top.
The sweet crepes are really good. Very thin and light just like crepes should be. I'll be back for a sweet crepe and a sweet crepe only.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesslynnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    229
    72
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best fondue ever”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very tiny (cute and cozy) place on the outskirts of Whistler Village. They don't take reservations so we were very happy to get a table for 4 with just a short wait. We had skied all day and really wanted a tasty and relaxing dinner. Fondue was the perfect choice and Crepe-Montagne offers 4 types of cheese fondue plus meat fondues. We selected 3 of the cheese to split between the 4 of us ...which was plenty. We couldn't decide which one we liked best, they were all that good. Then, we has a couple flaming desserts...also great as was the fruit-filled jug of Sangria. We were full and happy by the end of the night. Later on, my daughter told me she couldn't find her phone, so I called her number and one of the restaurant staff answered so we'd know it was there (thank you)! What a great excuse to go back the next day and have lunch...this time very tasty crepes and incredible chocolate fondue....made me want to leave my phone behind this time.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Original fondue. ALWAYS! ”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times now, tries most things on the menu, but now I'll always stick to the original fondue. Classic and awesome. Apple cinnamon dessert crepe is amazing too!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Brando2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, so so service”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We went there for breakfast. We ordered some crepes and omelettes. Their crepes were good with good skins and lots of flavor. Service could have been better. Probably too much business to really care.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, but not fast, and not cheap!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We tried eating here at 8:00 am during President's weekend. They were full (there are only a few tables inside), but that's fine because we wanted take out. It was over $50 for 4 crepes, not including tip, so very spendy. Also, it wasn't a good choice for a morning where we trying to get up skiing as it took well over 30 minutes. The take out boxes were nice quality so we were able to eat the crepes on the gondola.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank GretchenJ176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crepe-Montagne also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Crepe-Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing