We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for a healthy lunch”

Ingrid's Village Cafe
Ranked #42 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Go for a healthy lunch”
Reviewed 21 February 2017

One of the few places that offer healthy food in Whistler. A little cramped inside but tasty wholefoods. Great for vegans, vegetarians and anyone who is a little tired of the junk served up in most Whistler restaurants. It's perfect for a quick bite to eat at lunchtime if you're not on the mountain. Loved the vege burgers. Soups too small to make a main meal. I went for breakfast but wasn't overly impressed with the range or type of food (think frozen waffles). They did have omelettes etc from memory but no good for me as I don't eat egg based dishes.
Service was prompt and friendly.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    93
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast & Coffee”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We went in here looking for a big breakfast style thing but they only do sandwiches or wraps (as breakfast items). We both have croissants with ham and cheese. They were quick and a good size. Coffee was good too but I did ask for a small and was given a large (and when someone likes strong coffee that makes a huge difference).

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy eating”
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Ingrid's is great for breakfast or lunch when you're after something quick but very healthy. My husband and I ate there several times and always left very happy. There were many vegetarian options - I'd highly recommend the Garden vege burger.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Old_rocking_chair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little place to enjoy simple fresh food.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Little gem of a place serving breakfast, brunch and lunch until 6pm.

We popped in for lunch and we're lucky enough to score a table inside. The three different meals we had were all delicious and we will definitely be back here as the food is fresh, tasty and well priced. It is worth the short walk from the gondolas, staff are friendly as well.

Can't wait to try the breakie options.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deli-style luncheonette”
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stopped here for lunch on a rainy, rainy day. Quite good, fresh, deli-style food. Seating is limited & outdoors seating on a rainy, cold day was not an option.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank laurel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ingrid's Village Cafe also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ingrid's Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing