We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their prime rib dinner (beef is their speciality)”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 195 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a transit stop 100 yards from the restaurant.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The Keg is a Canadian chain that is mid range and specializes in BEEF. I love their prime rib meal with garlic mashed potatoes, horseradish sauce and wine au jus - I get the meal with the Caesar salad included and never am disappointed. Lovely ambience and great service - if you like beef you will love it.

Thank spazzygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016


Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your Tripadvisor comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and you enjoyed the ambience that we offer. Would love to welcome you back for another meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016

The wait was worth it! We waited about an hour and half bc they had no reservations left. But the steaks were amazing! I had the sirloin with mushrooms and horseradish and my husband had the ribeye and both were great! Plus a bottle of Malbec that they recommended.

Thank melissamE1202XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

That was a fun title to read! I am happy to hear you felt we were worth the wait, thank you for mentioning that and thank you for choosing Keg at the Mountain. Would love to have you join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Our party of 4 chose the Keg thinking it might have a large beer selection, we were wrong. This restaurant has an extensive wine list. We all ordered different cuts of steak and they were fine but nothing exceptional and certainly not worth the price. The steaks were not well seasoned...nothing memorable but very expensive. The wait staff was also the least friendly that we had during our week at Whistler.

Thank paljoey1075BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016


So sorry to hear you did not find your meal with us memorable. This is certainly not what we want our guests experience to be like. Please e-mail me at whistler@thekegs.com to discuss this further. Thank you, Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Ate hear the final night as our special meal !
We were group of 12 and not disappointed Very busy restaurant and great service from the waiters and watresses. .
Drinks served downstairs with big screens for the ice hocket /Basketball etc in comfortable area.
Tables upstairs on next level in a large lodge type dining area and smaller areas for couples etc.
Portions large and come to the table hot and quickly.
Main course was Keg Steak Sirloin 8 oz Oscar with Scallops /Prawns and 2 times baked potato with bacon and herb filling plus vegetables
Sweet - Cherry Cheesecake
Brilliant standard of of food
Highly recommend
Others had Surf and turf /12 oz Steak /and even veggie option see photos

Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

I really enjoyed reading your review, thank you for your very kind words. I am so happy to hear that you all joined us for a special meal on your final night in Whistler. Thank you so very much for taking your time to post on Tripadvisor about your experience with us. Would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Opted for the New York steak, cooked to perfection, although jacket potato was cooked well in advance and hence was dry and tasteless. Service was top class.

Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper R, General Manager at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016


I am happy to read that you found your service top class and that your meal was cooked to perfection. Thank you for mentioning that! We would love to welcome you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing