We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.44*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Whistler
Ranked #1 of 53 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round operation, Ziptrek Ecotours is the North American pioneer of zipline tours. We offer an entertaining combination of high-wire adventure and ecological exploration.Soar between Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains on Whistler’s most popular zipline adventure. A total of 10 ziplines are joined by suspension bridges and platforms over 150’ high in the tree canopy. Choose from 2 zipline tours and then fly through the ancient rainforest on the ride of a lifetime!
Monasterevin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our Ziptrek adventure. Staff were friendly, professional and well prepared. It rained while we were there but that did not take anything from the experience.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,114
    120
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bear course is kind of tame. Go for the Eagle or Sasquatch. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Course was fun but not adrenaline inducing. I recommend going for the Eagle course, which is incredibly high, or the Sasquatch, which is super long.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleyfan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time Zip Lining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015

Did the Eagle Tour over the weekend with 4 others. We had a great time! The guides were awesome, made us feel very safe and they also had a lot of interesting facts about the surrounding area.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Della L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Terrifying and Exhilarating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We did the Bear tour for our first time ziplinning. Known to locals and more experienced zippers as "the baby line"! HA!
It was still terrifying for your first time! I have a tiny fear of heights and it took a few deep breaths to step off each platform! The guides were calm, helpful and very patient..quietly encouraging me that "I could do it".
What a great bucket list item to check off!
One day I'll work my way up to the Sasquatch line. .yikes!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank maplekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Straight 1.5 km of non-stop downhill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Secure, incredible view, fast and fun, closed to nature!

You ll go up the mountain for ca. 200 m to 300 m by 4wd quadricycle... 4 to 5 down hill stations with 1.0 to 1.5 km each track.

What else do you need?!

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing