We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome time. Don't be scared, just do it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$114.01*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Whistler
Ranked #1 of 53 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round operation, Ziptrek Ecotours is the North American pioneer of zipline tours. We offer an entertaining combination of high-wire adventure and ecological exploration.Soar between Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains on Whistler’s most popular zipline adventure. A total of 10 ziplines are joined by suspension bridges and platforms over 150’ high in the tree canopy. Choose from 2 zipline tours and then fly through the ancient rainforest on the ride of a lifetime!
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time. Don't be scared, just do it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2015

We had a great time in Sasquatch and Eagle tours. It was my dad's first time zip lining and he's in his 70s. Yes Sasquatch is a little scary, but awesome. You'll regret it if you chicken out guides were superb. Loved all the Eco information plaques on sustainability and the cool suspension bridges you get to walk across between zip lines. All in all, completely awesome experience :-)

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,115
    120
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“How fun was this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2015

Our family took the Eagle Tour and highly recommend it. Excellent tour--great walks and bridges in between the 5 zip lines. Tour guides were great. It was our first time zip lining. We could not have asked for more!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank My-name-is-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the sasquatch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2015

the sasquatch is the longest zip line in North America, 2000 meters , 100 km per hour, extremely intimidating, beautiful views, excellent guides, what a rush.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WHAT A BLAST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2015

My wife, young daughter and I had an amazing, unforgettable experience. If you are in Whistler, this is must for an adrenaline rush for all ages!!! The guides are friendly and safety is always paramount.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank enjoy_traveling2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
433 reviews
258 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Our first time at ziplining, and it was a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2015

My wife and I did the "beginner" Bear course, which consisted of five lines, but shorter and not as high as the Eagle course, since it would be the first time either of us had ziplined. We enjoyed it a great deal, and we look forward to our next ziplining excursion! The only thing I had trouble with was spinning around (unintentionally); I wish I knew how to control it, so I wouldn't have spun around.

The guides were very courteous and helpful. They gave us every reason to feel safe and secure and confident. One of the nice aspects about this company is the information that the guides provide during the excursion about the environmental and ecological aspects of our surroundings.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Roobydoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing