We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Understand why Ziptrek is rated #1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$114.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure in Whistler
Ranked #1 of 53 Tours in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round operation, Ziptrek Ecotours is the North American pioneer of zipline tours. We offer an entertaining combination of high-wire adventure and ecological exploration.Soar between Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains on Whistler’s most popular zipline adventure. A total of 10 ziplines are joined by suspension bridges and platforms over 150’ high in the tree canopy. Choose from 2 zipline tours and then fly through the ancient rainforest on the ride of a lifetime!
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Understand why Ziptrek is rated #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We did the Bear tour with Sean and Ben as our guides. Both were very friendly, very knowledgeable of the surrounding forest environment and very safety conscious. We were very impressed with the safety processes employed by the guides and the overall design of the equipment with safety in mind. And to top it off, it was great fun!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,111
    120
    10
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - great guides - would do again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2015

I had a gift certificate from 6+ years ago that they honoured!! Hard to find their booking office though. The guides were very professional and emphasized safety. I did the starter eagle tour which I recommend for anyone who has not done a zip-line tour before.

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Felley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara falls
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“sasquatch!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2015

Done lots of Ziplines but it was the new sasquatch line that traverses the valley from blackcomb mountain to whistler mountain that we wanted to do. What a thrill. Ride up the chairlift from Blackcomb base. short van ride to the starting point. 2 parallel lines give you and your racing companion a 2.4 km ride (1.5-2 minutes) zip to whistler mountain. download on the gondola. Other ziplines feel quite pedestrian after you've tried this one. Not for the faint of heart.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank babynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience with Amazing Views with an Adrenaline Rush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2015

I've Zip lined in Costa Rica on higher lines than the one we chose...primarily because it was my wife's first zipline experience. Although I had lower expectations we were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. I noticed another reviewer complained about the amount of information...which we actually enjoyed. The Eco-tourist in me appreciated the attention paid to limiting the impact on the environment. Our guides were well informed and a TON of fun...showing the novices among us tricks and showing off with some sweet spin moves. My wife was going upside down on her first excursion! There were couples zip lines and of course the Sasquatch which completely terrified us...but go do it! We used GoPro cameras to capture everything and we absolutely loved it!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Wolverine325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Just get it booked and do it. We did the eagle tour and it was unbelievable next up will be Sasquatch. Guides were brilliant Matt and LJ or EJ ( sorry forgot your name )
Capped of an amazing week in Whistler.

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing