We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were starving!”
Review of Zog's Dogs

Zog's Dogs
Ranked #78 of 202 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Please note - Zogs will be closed from October 10th - October 20th, 2017 for maintenance and renovations. See you in a few weeks! Zog's is a Whistler institution! Loved by locals and visitors alike everyone should experience Zog's whilst in Whistler. We offer Canadian fast food favourites such as Poutine- A combination of Fries, cheese curds & gravy. A perfect spot to refuel after a busy day of mountain adventures or grab a snack with the family and watch the world go by. We have our outdoor BBQ going 365 days a year, grilling up hot dogs and burgers as well as our world famous fried onions - Their delicious smell wafting through the village will be the 1st indicator that you are approaching Zog's! Be sure to come and pay us a visit on your next trip to Whistler!
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We arrived in Whistler on a busy day, and were starving and saw this burger/hot dog large "kiosk" that had a good crowd around it and a short line in front. We decided to get A Veggie dog (which was good) and my husband ordered a Bratwurst that he said was okay. We also ordered cheese fries which...were not good. They had some sort of processed sauce on them, not cheese. They were fairly fast, and the small staff were super friendly. They were very popular with all the Mountain bikers who were there!

Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesha L, Guest Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thanks for your review and feedback - I'm sorry your order wasn't entirely satisfactory. I can assure you we definitely do not use any cheese sauces - we only have cheddar cheese and cheese curds in store. We hope you'll visit us again, and please, if you are not happy (or are unsure of the sauce/topping) please let us know and we are more than happy to replace or refund :) Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Whistler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 258 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2018

love their poutine!!! its so good!! I had it 3 times while in Whistler!

I haven't tried their other foods, but I'm sure if they're half as good as the poutine its a safe bet!

Thank tigerking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesha L, Guest Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to serving you lots more poutine in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Zogs specializes in late night, post drinking food. They have great food for the soul that might have had a few. Sausages and smokies and some greT pouring. They only take cash so come prepared.

Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesha L, Guest Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks for your great review - glad you found us for your post-bar eats. Just an FYI - we do take cards (credit and debit) along with cash!:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

friendly team ...good cheese burger and hot dogs....good price. it has a great location in the middle of the Village , near the Gondola.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank racrich2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesha L, Guest Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thanks for your review and rating - glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

For a quick bite that fulfills is Zogs. This is a popular grill along Blackcomb Mountain, near the lifts. Zog’s specializes in poutine, bacon cheeseburgers, hot dogs and sausage subs.

My sausage and onion sub was so good; I came back for a second visit. It wasn’t too expensive either. The staff was friendly too.

If you found this review “helpful” in any way, please press “LIKE” to let me know.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartyB719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesha L, Guest Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hey Marty, thank you for your review! Stoked you enjoyed your visit to Zogs and all that we offer. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zog's Dogs also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Zog's Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing