We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for a lone traveler”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 17 White Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was traveling solo, and found Christine and Ralph not only excellent hosts, but very knowledgable about White Rock and they both provided a wealth of information. Christine even contacted a local artist and provided an appointment time for me to visit. My room was very comfortable, and provided every convenience from tv, to wi-fi/desk, fridge with water, full dresser and large closet. The attached bath was large and modern, with a delightful amount of towels, shampoos, variety of soaps, etc. I stayed in the smallest double bed room, which was very affordable. I had access to two large sitting areas, with tv, and deck, as well as a beautiful view of the ocean from my breakfast table. Breakfasts were full course and excellent, Christine is a talented chef, and a kind and friendly hostess. I was traveling off season, and both Ralph and Christine kept me company during my meals. I also appreciated the daily paper provided every morning and the ride to the airport the day I left. Christine's B & B is a few blocks above the ocean, with a panoramic view, and I enjoyed both the downhill and uphill walks from the promenade. White Rock is a delightful little city close the the US border, and with good bus service to the skytrain. However, one can stay put and enjoy the shops and restaraunts and pick shells or walk the pier. Christine's is also a wonderful place to sit and read, if one should so choose. I would highly recommend this lovely spot, Christine's B&B in White Rock, British Columbia.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatGrandePrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

Our vacation in White Rock was great!! The wonderfull hospitality with owners Christeen and Ralph was always more than you could ever expect from host of any B&B. Wonderfull food, great bed and wonderfull people. What more could a couple from Nova Scotia ask for. Take Care Ralph and Christeen!! We will tell all our friends about our wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBoudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Christine's is a beautifully decorated, clean, prviate home. The King Room was spacious, with a deck facing the ocean, and a wonderful soaker tub. We found the hosts to be very friendly, helpful, and welcoming people. The amazing breakfast served in the morning could have kept us going for lunch and supper as well. Although the weather was cool, a walk along White Rock's promenade and visiting the stores along the way was relaxing and refreshing. We would definitely recommend this place again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We much enjoyed our two summer visits to Christines, well located within walking distance - for those fit enough to cope with White Rock’s steep hills - or a short drive from White Rock’s business and shopping districts and the beachfront (Marine Drive).

The property is a large corner house on three levels in a residential area, with guest rooms of varying sizes. We stayed each time in a spacious double room with a large bathroom, both well equipped and comfortable. We had a small outdoor terrace with a good view towards the sea. WiFi is free. Breakfast is excellent and freshly prepared a la carte.

Hosts Christine and Ralph are welcoming and friendly and provide airport transfers and local ‘taxi’ service on request.

We don’t normally stay in B and Bs but tried Christines after a rather’ average’ experience in a local hotel on an earlier visit. Local advice suggests that in White Rock the better B and Bs are typically a better choice than the hotels and we would rate Christines’ room and breakfast as 4 star hotel standard and with a more personal touch (obviously, a B and B doesn’t have other 4 star hotel facilities). Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This was my second visit to Christine's B&B and once again Ralph and Christine were great hosts. We stayed in the two bedroom suite - everything is just so convenient clean and quiet, it makes you feel like home.
The suite is very well decorated, the beds are confortable, and everything is done to make our stay pleasant.
If you need to do a bit of work, the Wi-Fi available in the suite is powerful.
You are close to great restaurants, and of course Marine Drive where the shops are and the famous Pier. Walking down the Pier at sunset is just amazing.
I'll certainly be back next year for my annual Vancouver trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

When we go on vacation, we wish for only 2 simple things, one is to return after a day of sight-seeing to a clean, comfortable, spacious living area and two is to have a lovely, healthy breakfast included with our stay. Christine's B&B offered both to the max! The owners, Christine and Ralph, were the best hosts, a wealth of knowledge of the area and very helpful to answer any questions we had. At Christine's B&B, breakfasts were amazing!! We love the parfaits Ralph! The suite we satyed in had 2 bedrooms, very clean, modern and spacious. There was 4 adults and we had so much space to relax and cook in the livingroom and full kitchen. This B&B even had a baby crib! Which was a huge convenience to us!! Thanks so much Ralph & Christine!! We will be back !

Glen & Sammi & Sunny Fewer

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
291 reviews
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Star of the Sea B&B
#1 of 17 in White Rock
61 reviews
House White Rock
#3 of 7 in White Rock
2 reviews
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 17 in White Rock
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15093 Buena Vista Ave, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range: $114 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing