We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and offers gluten free! ”
Review of Jan's on the Beach

Jan's on the Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Jan's on the Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 157 Restaurants in White Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vidal
Transit: A BC transit bus stop is available right across the street from our restaurant.
Description: Jan's on the Beach: Open for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. "Seafood and more" menu, great patio view of the San Juan Islands. Our menu focuses on fresh local ingredients, and is made to order from scratch right in our open kitchen. You can reserve a table online via Opentable, or call us! Hours of Business on our Website!
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch and dinner here. Great service, very good food! Everything was fresh ! Lots of GF choices, reasonable prices!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Violet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful lunch date here. The food is delicious and presented really well. We both really enjoyed our meals. Don't forget to try their Sangria it's really good. We ate out on the deck which has a bit of a view. I would go back in a minute. Also a lot of their menu items are gluten free.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lindyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Here is what you need to know:

1. They have seats and crayons for kids
2. Service is really good - friendly & fast
3. There are seven tables for four people and a couch for four people outside which is really nice. You have a view of the water.
4. Food is delicious. There is a wide variety of things to choose from so you'll find something to satisfy your craving.
5. Parking on street for 2 hours is $6
6. They play light rock type music
7. I would come again!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nyvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Describing the food at Jan's on the Beach as "average" is doing them a favour. This restaurant is over rated and should be avoided. It is priced moderately but the food quality is low. There are so many other restaurants close by you would be better off taking a chance on one of them.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Burkevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We went here for dinner after being out all day in Vancouver. We made a reservation as the website suggested on weekends as it can get very busy by the White Rock pier. We had an outside table, adjacent to the window, so it was perfect as we were under cover in case it rained, but outside enough to feel the vibe of the White Rock pier.

Our server was meh, but we heard the food was great so perused the menu and made a decision to dive into the Spinach & Artichoke dip, the Cioppino Seafood Bowl and the Thai Rice bowl as main dishes for my wife and I. Food is delicious, beer selection is limited in draft version, but there is plenty of beer variety in bottles (less preferred). Wine selection is decent and it caters to BC wines, which we like.

Have not been here for breakfast and we likely will at some point, but if you decide to eat here for dinner, make a reservation and make sure you sit outside (there is an outdoor heater) and you get to experience White Rock vibe.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jan's on the Beach also viewed

White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 

Been to Jan's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing