We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed here july 15 and was very pleased with the accomodations. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms, spotless. Continental breakfast is pretty typical but very convenient. I wouldn't even bother looking at the other hotels as this one is reasonably priced, very clean and conveniently located just off the trans-canada highway, unlike some places which you have to drive downtown to get to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboutthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for a hockey game and was pleasantly surprised. It is just off the Trans-Canada Highway, but not noisy. The room was large, clean, and modern. It was an easy ten minute drive into the Westman Communications Group Place. There are a couple of restaurants and gas stations within walking distance as well. I'm glad we saved a good chunk of money staying here rather than the CanadInn Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGophers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I stayed here most recently for 2 weeks for business, and was very pleased with the accomodations. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms, spotless. Continental breakfast is pretty typical but very convenient. I wouldn't even bother looking at the other hotels as this one is reasonably priced, very clean and conveniently located just off the trans-canada highway, unlike some places which you have to drive downtown to get to.

Room Tip: Make sure to reserve your non-smoking room early as they can sometimes run out and then you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klokwerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Stayed there one night on a trip to Ont. from AB. It was quiet, room was clean. It did have a stronger febreeze/air cleaner smell then i would have liked but besides that everything else was good. Didn't have time to try the pool so no idea how that is. The included breakfast was basic yet good as well:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viglundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Have returned a few times. Clean rooms (the suite was great with kids) and reasonable prices (great promos!).

Computer and Internet in lobby and EXCELLENT free breakfast. Waffles, boiled eggs, toast, bagels. fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, etc. At times, needed more seating and another high chair would have been handy.

Pool with washroom area. Would be nice to see a wading pool for the kids.

All in all, great value and service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I spend quite a few nights in hotels with my job and many of them are spent in the Brandon area. I've stayed in just about every hotel in Brandon.

Lakeview is by far the nicest hotel in the area! Quiet, spacious, comfortable rooms and the location just off the Trans-Canada highway is very convenient. The continental breakfast is very good and i've always had a good night's sleep in their cozy beds. The free movie rental service is a nice touch that makes this hotel seem like a home away from home.

I can't comment on the pool area because I haven't used it but it seemed clean though i didn't see a hot tub.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlinfriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Check-in was quick. Clean and comfortable. Breakfasts have a good standard variety of cereals, waffle maker, breads, etc. Cleaning staff do a great job. Pool area is clean and quiet. Fitness room has treadmill, eliptical and stair climber and everything is in good working order. DVDs in a dispensing machine and are free if returned before 4:00pm the next day however, I did not want to insert my credit card to get one.

Wireless room internet can be very slow at times which made it frustrating to get some work completed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-in-Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Brandon
Comfort Inn Brandon
#8 of 15 in Brandon
152 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
7.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
5.2 km away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
6.2 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon

Address: 1880 18th St N, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brandon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the top of the North Hill area and the TransCanada Highway is the Lakeview Inns & Suites in Brandon, MB. Our professional team is dedicated to providing guests with outstanding service at just the right price. We feature 66 spacious and beautifully appointed Guestrooms and Two Room Suites that are perfect for either a business or family get away! Enjoy our many value added amenities including; complimentary Continental "PLUS" Breakfast, Free DVD movies, Free high-speed wireless internet access, Free local calls, Indoor Pool, Adults Exercise Room, Business Centre, moderate sized Meeting Room and much, much more. Experience the exceptional service difference for yourself! We would be delighted to have you as our guest on your next visit to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Brandon
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing