We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our trip great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Forest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made our trip great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Came to Brandon to visit family for 5 days and Days Inn made the trip great! Friendly staff, very helpful on all fronts. Beautiful room, clean, fresh, new, new , new! Great breakfast, far better than expected, such variety! Bagels, toast, muffins .. Asst kinds of each! Eggs, some days omlets with cheese, sausage, cereals, oatmeal , juices, coffee and the waffle machine! It was a real treat! We'll be using Days Inn Brandon as an alwasy stay place! Thanks to the great staff, worked their butts off and always with a huge smile! Thank you!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    184
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
179
66
31
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very comfortable beds and adequate hot breakfast. Expensive if not a goverment employee

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Proudmanxman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful when needed and able to answers questions in a manner that displayed their comfort in knowing their jobs. A very nice breakfast in the morning which included eggs and (as others have stated in their reviews) the GREATEST little sausages. Pool was great! Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Girl
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is your typical Days Inn hotel. Expectations were met for this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Pool area appropriate for Days Inn and for the price. Basically, a clean, less expensive hotel with great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JiggyBobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here over Xmas while visiting family. It is pet friendly, but only on the first floor, so unfortunately we (3 rooms, 5 people and 2 dogs) could not take advantage of the suite that included a sitting area and dining table. We all hung out in the standard rooms or common area (after breakfast). That was a big disappointment, perhaps they coul offer one pet friendly suite? Regardless, the place is super clean and honestly the beds are amazing!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tullyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We like to look for Day's Inn's when we travel. They are usually very clean, and the staff is friendly. We weren't disappointed with this one, no surprises!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here the end of May 2011 with a friend. We had a non-smoking room with two beds. The room was really good. Beds were comfy, everything was clean, bathroom was good. Parking was good. Overall I was pretty impressed. Wifi was good too and free. The breakfast was good - lots to choose from - eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, muffins, fruit, juice, tea and coffee.

The only problem was the temperature of the hot tub. It seemed to be pretty cool. I believe they were experiencing problems with it and another guest mentioned they were having someone look at it. Not that big of a deal, I'm sure they have that all fixed up by now. Other than that the pool and hot tub was nice.

I would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel room in Brandon Manitoba. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graywolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
7.7 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.5 km away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 km away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Brandon

Property: Days Inn & Suites Brandon
Address: 2130 Currie Blvd., Brandon, Manitoba R7B 4E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brandon
#2 Family Hotel in Brandon
#2 Business Hotel in Brandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brandon Hotel Brandon
Brandon Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites Brandon Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing