We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

The Dock on Princess
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kicked up Casual Dining. Relaxing atmosphere with a vacation feel without having to leave town. We offer indoor seating, outdoor seating, and online ordering for both take out and delivery.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Great food, great service and a all around great place to hang out. I go there lots to play pool with friends. Keep up the great work everyone.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank ryanpJ6012YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Thanks for the great review Ryan! I’m so glad to hear you enjoy visiting us here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 425 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2020

My husband and i do not get to spend to much time together as i work 2 jobs and one starts at 5 A.M. so we went to my eye appr today and i got really good news after recovering from an eye procedure. So we stopped for a drink with the super awesome serverletting us know all the specials. As we already had supper on the go, we did not eat this time, but they are my favorite restaurant in Brandon.
Thanks Dock.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank shirleydH3425YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thanks for the great review Shirley! I’m so glad we could be part of your good news day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Such an amazing experience! I've never seen menu with so many things I wanted to order on it. Food was amazing, most things were made from scratch in the restaurant which is super impressive. The Dock has the best atmosphere, I could have sat in there for hours and hours. The staff was super friendly, they had excellent menu knowledge and gave the best drink suggestions. If your visit one place in Brandon, take the time to visit The Dock.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 802emmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review Emma! I love hearing we’re you’re new favorite restaurant! That is quite the compliment! I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The food at the dock was incredible! Many of the items were made from scratch in house and were so good! They also had an incredible cocktail selection, friendly staff, and amazing atmosphere. A must when in Brandon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chadcL2812OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review Chad! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Went to The Dock for the first time and can see why everyone goes here. It has a great atmosphere in a cool building with lots of history. The menu is incredible with so many choices, there really is something for everyone!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank TYoung490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dock on Princess also viewed

 

Been to The Dock on Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.