We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere”

The Dock on Princess
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kicked up Casual Dining. Relaxing atmosphere with a vacation feel without having to leave town. We offer indoor seating, outdoor seating, and online ordering for both take out and delivery.
Reviewed March 10, 2020

My buddy and I went to The Dock to relax and play some pool. Our server was friendly and efficient, and she kept checking on us to ask if we needed refills or anything else. The atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable in my opinion.
We enjoyed our afternoon there.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billp865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Thank you for the great review Bill! I’m so glad to hear your server took good care of you and that you had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 425 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Very loud about 5 pm. Good food and relatively quick. Quite expensive for the serving size. Waitress was cordial and very attentive. Not a quiet surrounding. Not in a hurry to return.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us Don. I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. It’s true the dining room and pub can both get a little loud when it is busy. The dining room especially as it is a smaller space. I’m sorry if this took away from your visit. Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

The atmosphere is very quaint; it’s got a pub look and even a restaurant feel. There is great attention to detail with dishes and drinks as well! Excellent place.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank leahcimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Great food, great service and a all around great place to hang out. I go there lots to play pool with friends. Keep up the great work everyone.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank ryanpJ6012YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Thanks for the great review Ryan! I’m so glad to hear you enjoy visiting us here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2020

My husband and i do not get to spend to much time together as i work 2 jobs and one starts at 5 A.M. so we went to my eye appr today and i got really good news after recovering from an eye procedure. So we stopped for a drink with the super awesome serverletting us know all the specials. As we already had supper on the go, we did not eat this time, but they are my favorite restaurant in Brandon.
Thanks Dock.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank shirleydH3425YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin8222, General Manager at The Dock on Princess, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2020

Thanks for the great review Shirley! I’m so glad we could be part of your good news day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dock on Princess also viewed

 

Been to The Dock on Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.