We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Denise S
Divide, Colorado

Best hotel in Churchill

Review of Tundra Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 19, 2021
We were picked up at the airport and had an excellent tour of Churchill on our way to the hotel. The room was comfortable but a little small with no place to hang your clothes, but there was a comfortable room with couches to relax in. There was also a small kitchen where you could store food and access drink cups, tea and coffee. The Tundra Inn restaurant was excellent and we ate there 3 times during our stay.
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this review
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Hi Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable.
Kind regards,
Tundra Inn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Tundra Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.3 km from Tundra Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$265
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$265
    0.2 km from Tundra Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.5 km from Tundra Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Tundra Inn
    Property building
      0.8 km from Tundra Inn
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      0.7 km from Tundra Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Churchill
      Reviews (308)
      Filter reviews
      308 results
      Traveller rating
      193
      87
      22
      4
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      193
      87
      22
      4
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews directly across the street place to stay aurora borealis beluga whales pub tundra bears group adventure frontiers
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      22 - 27 of 308 reviews
      Reviewed November 16, 2021

      I am a Travel Agent and being my first visit to Churchill was very happy with the Tundra Inn from the professional and courteous staff, accommodations. The accommodations in Churchill are not your 5* accommodations but overall we could not be happier with the Tundra Inn and would definitely stay there again. Can't wait to go back!

      Date of stay: November 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Phyllis J
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2021

      Hi Phyllis J,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Tundra Inn and felt welcomed by our staff. We would love to welcome you back if you return to Churchill.

      Kind regards,
      Tundra Inn

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed November 3, 2021

      It is basic and it looks dated but it has all the amenities you need for the stay in Churchill so I gave it full marks - remember this is a 2-star hotel. Our rooms was very big, with basic furniture (desk, chair, armchair, 2 double beds, fridge and microwave, TV). The ensuite bathroom was modern with a good shower. very warm, we had to turn the heating down and did not need it for the whole duration of the stay. It was full house when we were there but hardly any noise. There is a kitchen corner where you can prepare your own coffee and use the cutlery and crockery) and a lobby area with sofa and armchairs and some tables and chairs, if you want to have your meals or drinks there. Very clean too. Staff is friendly. Good Wi-Fi connection. Handy for dining at the Tundra Pub, which is a hop across the road.

      Room tip: we were on ground floor and it was quiet
      Date of stay: October 2021
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Simona P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed November 3, 2021

      We stayed here as part of the Polar Bear tour with Frontiers North. A comfortable no-fuss 2-bed room with a decent bathroom. Filtered coffee was always ready and the desk staff were friendly and helpful.

      Date of stay: October 2021
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank impa1er
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 31, 2021

      Frontiers North put our group up here and that was fine. The staff are really friendly, the room was large and clean. We got a good night's sleep in comfy beds. It was handy to be across the street from the Tundra Pub Grub & lounge as the food there was really good!

      Room tip: We were on the second floor and found it quiet.
      Date of stay: October 2021
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank climber_in_CH
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed October 30, 2021

      This little Inn or Hotel is a little dated but very nice and clean. The rooms are big and have what you need. There's a Kingsize bed, writing area, a fridge and a big TV as well. The staff are friendly and helpfull

      Date of stay: October 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Naya P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews