We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
192
87
23
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
87
23
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directly across the street place to stay aurora borealis beluga whales pub tundra bears group adventure frontiers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2022

We had a few troubles getting to churchill as we were self flying, but the hotel was happy to move our booking, and we couldn’t have been happier with the hotel, and the pub. Excellent service. 5 star

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank black14josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2022

Hi black14josh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Tundra Inn and Tundra Pub with us. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay during your time in the Polar Bear Capital.

Kind regards,
Tundra Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2022

Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of foods but the area could have been kept neater. It was sometimes difficult to locate a staff person. Food at the adjoining inn was very good and service there was great.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhartwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2022

Hi mhartwhite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Tundra Inn and enjoyed the food over at the Tundra Pub.
Kind regards,
Tundra Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2022

I booked a trip with Frontiers North Adventures, our group were lodged at the Tundra Inn. The hotel is Clean, and Comfortable. The Kitchen was self serve with Coffee. Frontiers North provided Breakfast boxes. There was a small gathering lounge that everyone in the group sat around and talked before the daily excursions or during free time.
It was a wonderful family style hotel, Clean, Comfortable, with accommodating staff.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2022

Hi Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Tundra Inn during your Churchill adventure.
Kind regards,
Tundra Inn/ Frontiers North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2021

We were arranged to stay here for a few nights here while in town to watch the bears with Frontier North.

Although it is not a deluxe hotel, it is cosy and clean enough for a good night's rest after a long day out in the cold to observe the bears, or walk around town to the nearby post office (to get your passport stamped in person; remember cannot stamp for others), to various souvenir shops, to the supermarket, to a local artist's workshop, to the few restuarants etc etc

It is nice to have a small lobby area with sofas to gather for tour guide's briefing, or to chat with tour friends to share photos, or just rest out of your room. There is also small pantry where guests can make their own tea, coffee, or use the microwave. I saw a guest warming up her neck thing in the microwave to release her day pressure of neck pain.

We have our meals in the Tundra Pub just across the street. The food in the Tundra Inn is a lot better than the other restaurant, and the service also is more pleasing here in Tundra.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nickiBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Hi nickiBH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Tundra Inn and found the accommodations to be cozy and clean. The convenient location of the Tundra Inn is something many of our guests like you often enjoy. If you ever find your way back to the North we would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Tundra Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2021

Excellent Guesthouse with all amenities and self service breakfast kitchen, with a nice restaurant/pub for dinner on the other side of the road, would stay there again and I recommend it! Churchill is well worth a visit!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magazzini s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frontiers North, Other at Tundra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2021

Hi Magazzini s,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Churchill. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,
Tundra Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews