We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service, loud music”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Ranked #169 of 1,639 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$25 - US$98
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, loud music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I had a very good meal at Moxies" and the server was excellent. The music was a bit overwhelming with the same tracks over and over.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank franco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great lucation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

great inveroment i like the ppl there and is like party place

Helpful?
Thank ali007 a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
235 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“One busy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I love this place. Perfect before a game or a show. Get there early! Considering how busy they are the service has always been excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Great Pre-Game atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stopped in for dinner prior to a Jets game recently...wow, the place was buzzing at 4:30 already. More of a sports bar feel than most Moxies, but great for pregame. Service was excellent in terms of drink top ups, and meal was outstanding....not overley huge in abundance, but quality of my honey garlic steak and garlic mashed potatoes was terrific. I was actually dissappointed as I near the end of my plate...it tasted that good! Oh, and if you have a problem with absolutely stunning waitress's serving you, this is not the place for you....you feel like you are being served by models from Victorias Secret or something...I don't go to many Jets games, but will definitely make this a certain stop prior to games when in Winnipeg.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

It is Moxies and it is a chain so you get what you want and it is consistent. The service was very good ---quick, polite, responsive etc.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing