We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lori T
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

Location not great

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2023
The hotel has very neat and clean rooms. The hot and cold breakfast they provide is very good. The service is nothing special at check in as they had computer issues when we arrived. The location is the biggest draw back. We had to walk past some homeless people to get into the hotel and early in the morning you would hear them shouting. I didn't feel the safest there going out at night even just to walk down the road to a restaurant to eat dinner.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$172
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$181
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
  • Priceline
    C$214
0.4 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$168
C$143
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$152
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$156
5.4 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
    C$180
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
5.2 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$212
C$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
  • Priceline
    C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
8.8 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$159
C$130
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
0.6 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Inn at the Forks Exterior
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$153
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
5.7 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$190
C$160
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
    C$160
12.6 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
5.1 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$123
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$123
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$111
9.0 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$179
  • Agoda.com
    C$176
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
4.6 km from Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
75
80
55
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
80
55
39
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2023 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. It is outdated and over priced compared to other hotels in the area that offer far more amenities at the same price. There is no elevator so be prepared to carry your bags if you need them in your room. My wife and I are seniors and weren’t prepared for that. Breakfast was mediocre and cigarette butts littered the pavement in front of the lobby doors. The rooms feel like they need a good cleaning. At best a 2 star pretending to be more.

Room tip: Check other hotels in the area and don’t be fooled by the picture of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream65761782736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2023

plenty of security guards (must be required?), marihuana smell in lobby & room. False advertising on website. Plenty of people walking around looking at us suspiciously. Paid for room but cancelled after we seen the room, therefore lost the $188.00 This place is a overpriced.

Room tip: Go to Holiday Inn as its the same price but 100 x better
Date of stay: February 2023
Thank 70Nellie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2022

On July 19, 2022 we booked into this hotel Despite uniformed security guards on each floor(That right uniformed guards in a hotel in Winnipeg!) We did not feel safe. People were wandering the corridors knocking on doors most of the night. We did not have glasses in our room so we were told to go to the breakfast area and get some. It was a mess and unsanitary. We skipped breakfast in the morning as the place was a total mess and we did not feel safe. Normally Choice Inn sends a review letter after each stay. Not in this case and we could not find a place to lodge a complaint

Room tip: We will never never stay there again!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donaldson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2021 via mobile

I saw they had renovated and thought we would try it. I'm very glad I cancelled our return stay.
They spent $ upgrading the bathroom but we had to go to the front desk to get a plug for the bath tub and felt like an inconvenience
The bedding is falling apart, the phone is gross

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2020

Linda front desk was very friendly and accommodating! Well spoken and managed ! Very clean rooms and all hotel well maintained! Due to covid restrictions hotel didn’t have full breakfast but still hotel managed to deliver to go breakfast! Thank you

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chantelldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jona Nanes, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020

Hello Chantel,

It's nice to start our day getting a positive feedback coming from a happy guest like youl. I've shared your feedback to Linda and to all the staff.

We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Once again, thank you for you business. Looking forward seeing you in our hotel in the near future.

Stay safe and well.

Regards,

Jona N.
FOM
Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews