We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
HolidayInn.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
C$140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot very nice hotel pool and hot tub fridge university supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 284 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This was definitely on the luxury end of our spectrum. The hotel was extremely clean and elegantly updated and fresh. Service was friendly. Rooms were elegant, cool and clean. The beds were fit for a king or queen. As a double, non-smoking room the two queen size beds were luxurious. The Hotel is pet friendly and easy to locate off the 100 bi-pass. If arriving during rush hour you will miss the majority of the traffic. The only downfall was the lack of grass available for the canines allowed to stay although there is what appears to be a football field located beside the hotel, if you are able to walk around and access it. Overall however, our stay was fantastic.

Room tip: Very luxurious for the cost of the night.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for such a great recommendation for other travellers. We look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh pastries, fruit, cereal and hot items. The room had been renovated and was clean and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant food was great as well as the customer service (when I needed a toothbrush). Unfortunately the people in the room next door were quite loud in the early morning on both days and woke us up, so I wondered if the walls were thin. The pool was quite a bit deeper than I've seen in other hotels so it was great for adults as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that your relaxation was disrupted by loud guests in the next room. We will be more vigilant in this regard in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has excellent customer service / they consistently go above and beyond. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very clean and functional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Winnipeg.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank canine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy staying at our hotel. Thank you as well for your recommendation to others. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We are proud of our newly renovated hotel, our people and our service and feel even more proud when kind people like yourself take the time comment in this way. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay! Wonderful big pool and nice pool area. Also a wading pool for little ones. Beds are very comfortable, pillows are awesome and hotel is quiet. Great job renovating. Didn't have a chance to use the restaurant but it looked good. Great, friendly staff. The biggest downside is the parking. We had to park on the second level and the stairs were awful. Not an issue if you get a good parking spot. Parking is covered, which is nice. Would stay again!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monicadeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. We were all very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Recently renovated, this hotel remains one of the better no-frills, but higher end hotels in Winnipeg. Rooms are nice and there is a pool and a good restaurant. Service is always friendly and helpful as well. And a convenient location to get to a lot of key spots in the city. I find their regular rates to be a bit over the top but are usually pretty good deals to be found. Had some issues with noise with some loud and ignorant travellers but that wasn't hotel's fault.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank darrylmills73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you for letting us know. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us. We truly appreciate your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews