We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$180
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
HolidayInn.com
C$180
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
C$163
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot very nice hotel pool and hot tub fridge university supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 284 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The people working at this hotel are very friendly. My room was fresh and well appointed. There's a nice play area for children and a pool on the second floor. The workout room has some free weights and several cardio machines. The bar is nice and the bartenders were friendly. Breakfast was not included in my room rate; the hotel restaurant was good and not outrageously expensive like many hotels.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week-end with my sister, and we loved how convenient it was to get around town by bus - the buses to go downtown and uptown stop right out front. One bus to the Forks! There's also a bus stop a short walk up the street to get to other parts of town. Safeway is right across the street, and we found a great sushi place a short walk away for dinner. I also walked to BDI and Crescent Park, beautiful neighbourhoods to walk through. The rooms were great and we paid in advance for the hot breakfast for $2/day which was worth it. They have the best hotel buffet breakfast I've seen, and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolekO8818YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

An excellent staying, rooms very neat, illuminated and clean. Near airport, banks, coffee shops, restaurants and supermarket.
Friendly staff, breakfast can be better but was ok for the price. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 977gabrielac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be so convenient. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

I am a business traveller and i typically spend a 3 to 6 weeks a year at this hotel located in south side of winnipeg. Normally the experience is fine this is typically a modest hotel with good value and clean accommodations. However due to the unfortunate fires in northern manitoba 2 weeks ago, many hotels have stepped up to house some of those displaced. While i applaud Holiday Inn for being one of these hotels, they get a service fee from third party organizations to house people in these situations. They also still try and accomodate the paying public. My complaint here is that no where on the website do they advise visitors or business travellers of the influx of people. The hallways are chaotic and loud at all hours of the night. Often several people per room and very loud 24/7. The experience is horrible inside the hotel and yet they choose to charge the same and provide no notice to the public. iHG and Holiday Inn should be more up front or at the very least reduce the price of rooms while they are in this transition to reflect the reduced value of their offerings. This has been going on since early september and they expect it to last another week or so... Be warned, stay away from this hotel until at least the third week in September. Here 3 days now and no sleep, i would have moved already but because i had no warning, its too late to rebook. . ING....disclose disclose disclose always the best policy.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KenM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are empathetic to your concerns. It was indeed a very challenging time for our guests. our team and the unfortunate individuals who had to leave their homes as a result of the fires.
You will be pleased to hear that as of a couple of days ago, the emergency situation had subsided and all of the evacuees were cleared to return to their homes and have done so.
We thank you again for your feedback and will certainly review your recommendations for future emergency situations and act accordingly. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We had a good stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The parking is a challenge, especially for us, because we had a pickup truck. There were dozens other pickups that had the same challenge. The parking stalls are very small and narrow. There are more stalls on the second floor, but one has to be careful manoeuvring around the pillars and walls.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. In fact, as a reference to people, this Holiday inn does not offer a free breakfast -- But does have a breakfast buffet that one can pay for. I did not pay for it in advance (at checkin), but the front desk person allowed me to pay for it after the fact. They are very accommodating. The breakfast was good, with a lot of variety. The wifi work everywhere. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I have passed your comments on to our team. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your future stays, we do have a number of parking spaces specifically reserved for larger vehicles and the third level of our parkade is pillar free. If you have difficulty finding a suitable parking spot, please ask at our front desk and we will do our best to assist. Regarding breakfast, we do have a number of guest room rates that include breakfast with the price of the room, next time be sure to ask about our breakfast included rates when you make your reservation. Thanks again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews