We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
HolidayInn.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 14
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
C$140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
104
62
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot very nice hotel pool and hot tub fridge university supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 284 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

A Really nice place to stay with staff that bent over backwards to help with any issue. The breakfast included option is a great deal. Comfortable rooms and a nice pool. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank floodnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

On Sunday Oct 8/17 met for Thankgiving supper at Eno, in the HIWS.
It was a buffet and it was delicious! Great variety of salads and appetizers.
The dark turkey meat was moist, extremely flavourful and tender. Apparently the white meat was tasty too.
Good array of desserts too.
Another great thing was...
NO leftovers to eat for days!
NO cooking & cleaning
Thank you for the wonderful service at HIWS.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liz-winnipeg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know. We are so pleased that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us and that you enjoyed the quality of the food and the convenience of not having to cook at home. We received lots of great responses just like this from the guests in attendance. It is indeed satisfying for our culinary team who work so hard and take such pride in preparing our holiday buffets and the meals in our restaurant every day. They are particularly proud when kind people like yourself take the time to comment in this way. Thank you again. We hope that you are able to join us for our Christmas dinner this year as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The people working at this hotel are very friendly. My room was fresh and well appointed. There's a nice play area for children and a pool on the second floor. The workout room has some free weights and several cardio machines. The bar is nice and the bartenders were friendly. Breakfast was not included in my room rate; the hotel restaurant was good and not outrageously expensive like many hotels.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South. I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week-end with my sister, and we loved how convenient it was to get around town by bus - the buses to go downtown and uptown stop right out front. One bus to the Forks! There's also a bus stop a short walk up the street to get to other parts of town. Safeway is right across the street, and we found a great sushi place a short walk away for dinner. I also walked to BDI and Crescent Park, beautiful neighbourhoods to walk through. The rooms were great and we paid in advance for the hot breakfast for $2/day which was worth it. They have the best hotel buffet breakfast I've seen, and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolekO8818YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

An excellent staying, rooms very neat, illuminated and clean. Near airport, banks, coffee shops, restaurants and supermarket.
Friendly staff, breakfast can be better but was ok for the price. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 977gabrielac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeGore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I have shared your comments with our team. We were all pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be so convenient. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews