We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gordon
Carberry, Canada

Family night in Winnipeg

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2023via mobile
Getting run down. We stayed here 15 years ago , not the same experience now. Pool area was hard to stay in , chlorine smell burns your eyes , hallways & bathrooms showing wear. Not really clean, a/c vent filthy , not terrible though. Stayed in worse , and better.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Carson, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, responded to this review
Responded Apr 10, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Please note we will be starting renovations in our rooms in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    C$168
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$165
C$156
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Ascend
    C$180
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$180
7.7 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inn at the Forks Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$171
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • BestWestern.com
    C$164
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
11.7 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$199
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
    C$116
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
54
52
49
37
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
52
49
37
62
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 254 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2023

GOOD HOTEL, LITTLE NOISY WITH DOORS, SMALL BATHROOM, ROOM WAS HOT AND NO WAY TO COOL IT DOWN, WINDOWS DON'T OPEN, NO FRAGRANCES WHICH I LOVED!!!!, BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND PILLOWS WERE OK, HAS SMALL FRIDGE AND ROOM SEEMED CLEAN.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sharonwB4576OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Carson, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2023

Thank you for your recent review, we hope you will come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2023

They only had one room left, a Jacuzi suite at double th eprice, I paid. It was a basic hotel room with a bath tub in th emiddle of the room, pathetic. Paying double you would expect some upgrades, the shower head was from the dollar store.

Room tip: dont book the jacuzi
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Carson, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are sorry that you found your stay disappointing. Your comments have been shared with the proper departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2023

The website said their shuttle service to the airport, was informed when we checked that they didn’t have shuttle service since Covid, the shuttle vans were parked out front in the snow. The Hotel was so loud people ran up and down the halls all night drunk, yelling banging on doors. When I mentioned to the front desk in the morning about the noice she said yes I know your floor & the one above had issues, but there was just myself and a security guard on duty so we couldn’t do much.
The room was clean & reasonably priced but when you have to make other arrangements to get to the airport at 4:30 AM & had little sleep we won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Carson, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2023

Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I apologize for all inconveniences during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2022

Check in was efficient. Room was clean and comfortable but the first night people were outside in the hallway talking every few hours. Rooms are not quiet so never really got a good nights sleep in 3 days. They have cut the cleaning service so the room was always as I left it. They advised us of this at check-in so no big deal.
I will not be back

Room tip: I do not recommend this hotel. Too noisy.
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie Carson, Guest Services / Front Office at Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry to see that you were not able to get a good night's rest due to other guest in the hallway.
We do hope you will come back and stay with us again so we can show you the experience you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

I just wanted to say, the guy who was working the front desk in the morning was EXTREMELY rude and had zero customer service. We had buses leaving from the hotel at 6am & just needed a couple basic questions answered from the man working the front desk. He was obnoxious and didn’t care to help us out whatsoever. When it came down to asking simple directions as to which doors we needed to be at for pickup, he refused to answer our questions and had a major attitude. We were asking to PURCHASE bottles of water & he treated us like we were peasants. We had to ask someone outside of the hotel to help give us directions. I will never ever stay at this hotel due to the horrible experience we had at the front desk. Next time maybe hire people who are capable of having a friendly, welcoming and helpful personality if you want business. This guy should not be put at the front of house EVER. I will never be back at the canad inns again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marykeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews