We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
247
134
85
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
134
85
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster olive garden polo park front desk staff rooms are nice hot tub lots of parking location is great home away from home shuttle service jodi lounge wedding brunch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 523 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We had to stay in hotel for one night because of renovations at our home. We picked this because of its proximity and cost. It was inexpensive. Clearly they are undertaking a lot of renovations especially on the exterior. I thought our room had been updated. We had 2 queen beds on the 6th floor. It was very comfortable and we all (3 people) slept well. The lobby is very nice. We didn't try the restaurant but the location is in close proximity to lots of good places to eat. Overall we were very satisfied.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorneb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Lorne B,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the renovations on your home went well. Ours are almost complete!

Hope to see you again (try our Sunday brunch its fantastic),

Chris Dubberley
General Manager
Viscount Gort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Was recently out to Winnipeg for a National Sporting Event, the hotel staff greeting you were cheery, the dining room staff who served us was pleasant, the room was comfortable, & quite large. As it was the handicapped room it had bars by the toilet, two inside the bathtub, the bathtub was low to the ground. This made it easier to get in and out & not slip.

Room tip: The handicap room was not close to the Elevator ... one had to go through a doorway, down two lengthy hallways.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharyl Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Sharyl Ann M,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the staff and your room met expectations.

We hope to see you in the future,

Chris Dubberley
General Manager
Viscount Gort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Room was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were all great. Location is great, walking distance to a lot of restaurants although the restaurant at the hotel is fantastic!! The pool is a good size with very warm water. It has a water slide for children and a paddle pool as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonfhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear sharonfhowe,

Thank you for the review of your last stay with us. I am so glad that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed the pool and dining room.

We hope to see you soon,

Chris Dubberley
General Manager
Viscount Gort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff are friendly
The room was clean and had two queen beds.
The bed I slept in was comfortable.
The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was good.
The location has lots of restaurants near by.
Good value for the money

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 77SKM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear 77SKM77,

Thank you for your comments from your last stay with us. I am glad that you found everything to your liking. We do appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks for choosing the Viscount Gort Hotel.

Chris Dubberley
General Manager
Viscount Gort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Like the Viscount. Great location. Clean comfortable rooms Good food in the restaurant. Friendly checkin. We have been staying at this hotel for years and never have a problem. Recommend for shopping and fun.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DoreenTonyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear DoreenTonyP,

Thank you for the staying with us on your visit to Winnipeg. I am glad that you have continued to stay at the Viscount and I hope you like the changes with the room renovations!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Chris Dubberley
General Manager
Viscount Gort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews