We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
222
176
53
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
176
53
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk best westerns room was clean ordered room service polo park tim hortons stay there again free shuttle excellent stay convenient location hot tub bw wedding elevator ballroom convenience conference
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 478 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Overall team at this property excels at customer service. Definitely felt like home away from home. Room exceptionally clean and each staff person from front desk through housekeeping seemed to know they are a valued part of the overall effort towards excellence. Well done everyone! Clearly a well managed site!

Room Tip: One suggestion only. My TV remote did not work very well. Possibly battery or remote type issue.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting289546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I will be sure to pass them on to all of our team, and we look forward to your next stay.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The hotel staff makes you feel comfortable in your surroundings, offers help when it is needed and makes sure to do all they can to enhance your stay.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and is close to several amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback, and hope that we can always manage the level of customer service you enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Everything was ok. Only complaints was using the remote as it seemed to be difficult in using and suspect that it was with SHAW. Elevator was a little bumpy. Staff was very friendly. If possible would like to know where your company purchases double shower curtains as I would like to obtain one and have not been able to locate them.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esgenhs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

We appreciate your positive review, and are glad you enjoyed most of the stay. I apologize for the remotes, as something so as simple as a remote should not make a guests stay negative. We will check into it and see what fixes we can do. If you would like to contact us, we can let you know the supplier of our shower curtains, in the hopes you can get one for yourself.

Brian
204-775-9889

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Excellent service and stay. We were treated very professionally during our conference and stay. Would recommend to others for both personal and business trips. Located near airport and within walking distance to shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davelL5515YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I am glad that the staff were able to deliver such high levels of service. We look forward to your next stay.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I have been a client since day one. This hotel has the friendliest staff. Dalton's restaurant has excellent meals and service. This hotel is very conveniently located and any concerns are quickly addressed. This is truly my home away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Topaz3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

I am truly glad to hear how much you enjoy our location. I hope to see you again soon.
-Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews