We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Rooms, crappy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Decent Rooms, crappy breakfast”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Decent Rooms, crappy breakfast, good central location. – 6/10

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    98
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
49
57
43
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Overall a decent comfortable room in an updated hotel. Bit on the noisy side but more my room location than the overall hotel.

Room Tip: Stay off the 2nd floor as some rooms are above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjgdb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn recently and it was a terrible experience. We drove across Canada and this hotel was the most expensive one we booked so we thought we would get a great room. The room was small, smelly and dingy. You could not open the window so we asked to be changed and the manager gave us a suite that he charged us money for. No sympathy from him just rudeness.
The water was dark brown so we called front desk. We were told to let it run because they had changed the water tank. We let it run for 40 minutes and it was still brown. We tried to do the same later and it remained dark brown. So no showers and water running. The couch looked like something you find in a back alley. What took the cake is the noise we heard all night like an electric tool. We realized it was the elevator making that noise and being right beside the room.
I notified the front desk and their answer was Oh well. Even one of the employees told me I was ripped off.
So it was the worst night of our trip and no apology from hotel. We want a refund!

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Lise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice, it is easy to locate with nice clean rooms, and a nice breakfast, close to all amenities. This is where the good ends, our first stay we had reserved a king bed, when we get there we have 2 queens, when calling the front desk as they didn't tell us when we checked in, they said we had gotten an upgrade, when I questioned them as I was paying the same price for the 2 queens as I was my king which the 2 queens is cheaper, they said that reservations are never guaranteed that the manager has the ability to change all reservations at their discretion. I was not impressed with this and told them that, they eventually got us our king room. Suggestion if you order room service make sure you have cash, as they won't tell you when you order this is the only payment they accept and got nasty when we asked if we could pay debit. The service from all areas, except the housekeepers, was poor, directions weren't able to be provided, suggestions for local entertainment or food. If you need a clean room, not picky on what kind, and don't require help, at a reasonable price, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianarmybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was not as difficult to locate as earlier thought it would be. It is in a rough neighborhood, but the renovations and cleanliness made up for the area. The breakfast was just excellent. It was eggs/waffles/vogurt etc., that was provided in a newly renovated restaurant and the breakfast area was continuously cleaned. The room was a bit small but very comfortable and the beds were wonderfully firm. I wanted to stay with Travelodge East (as I have stayed there with the dog last summer) but it was booked so I tried this Quality Inn and Suites and I loved it. I will definitely will return on my trip out west. We were also impressed with the front desk management. They were extremely polite and very helpful.

Room Tip: There are several Starbucks close by on Pembina Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We were just passing through winnipeg and decided to try this hotel out and it ended up being quite nice! The service was excellent and the rooms were great and clean! Breakfast was also good, overall i had a good stay here and would stay again next time i come through this are

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the1sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Loved the first priceless experience during the stay at this hotel, friendly staffs and mind blowing facilities.It's ideal location and amenities make it the perfect place to stay while the rate was perfect and it was really in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts.One word AWESOME! I didn't think there were an exceptional number of bums or anything, you ARE in a big city and this definitely made my holiday with my family the best holiday ever! Thanks for the great hospitality!


Beds were comfy, room was the perfect size for two people. The staff members were very courteous and helpful. Restaurant downstairs was great for breakfast and private evening with delicious food at the on-site Sorrento's Italian Restaurant. The restaurant offers a full menu for lunch, dinner or just a snack.. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHabib86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#24 of 63 in Winnipeg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#25 of 63 in Winnipeg
680 reviews
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#31 of 63 in Winnipeg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 635 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing