We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed here after a 27 hour train ride from Ontario. We arrived early in the morning. The lady at the desk noted how tired we were and made an extra effort to get a room ready for us. We had breakfast and by the time we were done our room was ready. It was clean and comfortable. We couldn\t have asked for anything more. It is a great location and the breakfast was good.
We would definitely stay here again.
We were exhausted--Thank you to the lady fot helping us out as quickly as she could.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

First time I stayed on the second floor of this motel - almost died from an asthma attack due to the heavily sprayed room freshener/deodorizer.
I did not notice this when I stayed on the lower floor the week before. That room had door opening to the parking lot.
Hotels are going to have to come to terms with the fact that if the rooms smell and have to be so heavily deodorized, they are going to have to have adequate air exchange.
I had to take pillows and blanket and sleep on the couch in the lobby, The night desk clerk was more than kind and tried to show me to a second room on the second floor, but it was also heavily deodorized/sprayed. And he attempted to set me up with an air cleaner of some type. In the morning when I asked to speak to the Manager, the desk staff reported was away for the holiday season.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Our family of four stayed in this hotel for a one night stop in WInnipeg while travelling across Canada. It is in a good location for the airport, although we were taking a road trip. It is located in a more industrial area. Check-in was easy and the front desk personnel were friendly. Room was clean, bedding was comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. Appreciated the use of the free computer in the lobby. The lobby is very homey and includes a lending library of books in good condition which one can borrow and return to another hotel in the same chain along the way. Breakfast was served from 6 am to 9 am on the Monday morning and was all set out and ready to go right at 6:00. It included the usual fruit, muffins, yogurt, juices, etc. and also a waffle maker for making your own waffles. No trouble finding a spot to sit and the breakfast area was very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Worked great for us on our trip across country,area is boring but for the airport or a quick one nighter we had no complaints Polo Park Mall 3 mins away with several restaurants, Red Lobster, Olive Garden are close by.
Nice big room 2 Queen beds , Free Internet, Coffee , Fridge,.....Free DVD's ........Nice Continental Breakfast in the Country Breakfast Area

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoJackson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

I would suggest Country Inn & Suites to everyone that has to stay over night then either the next day they need to get on a plane. It's really quiet and we are able to rent movies from a machine. Free internent downstairs. (COMPUTER) They have a fitness room it's very casual but yet elegant. Plus they have contenental breakfest downstairs too! You will be able to order pizza from the room. Food and drink vendors out in the hallway. Not much traffic passing by. When me and my family stay at this hotel it's very relaxing. I say it's just as good as the Clarion Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlett067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

In the past at other Country Inns and Suites around Canada the stay had measured as only adequate.
Here, entirely different.
Deborah and Chantel.....the greatest, will do all that is needed to enhance ones stay!
My wife and I had a drive up king suite (seperate sitting/kitchen area) on the front of the building.
Yes it overlooks one of the main routes into Winnipeg from the north, it is opposite a warehouse and 3 minutes from the airport BUT..........the double glazing killed all the noise!!!
The room was 110% clean.
Two large TVs, fridge, microwave and free DVD rental.
www wireless.
24/7 is tea, coffee, OJ and cookies in the reception area plus hot water (no kettle in the rooms).
Free "Winnipeg Press" at the door each morning.
The maids are super friendly and effecient.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveof5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed one night - paid $150.00- terribly expensive! First thing I found upon turning back my bed linens was a fairly large (very visible to the eye) black crawling bug. Stayed on top floor right near exit and was disturbed all night by noise of people coming in and out. I have stayed here before and was always impressed with cleanliness, etc. Definitely not this time and I DEFINITELY WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stinger91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#28 of 63 in Winnipeg
161 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 63 in Winnipeg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

Address: 730 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#18 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $119 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Winnipeg James Armstrong Int’l Airport (1.2 km), the Country Inn & Suites is a short commute to major attractions: Winnipeg Art Gallery (4.8 km), Downtown – The Exchange District (6.7 km), Polo Park Centre (2.3 km), and the Farmer’s Market (7.9 km). With the Winnipeg prairie skies as your backdrop, 75 comfortable and spacious rooms feature a mini fridge, free WiFi, in-room coffee maker and flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a Suite Room to enjoy the addition of an adjoining living room, wet bar and sofa bed. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in and a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. A Fitness Centre, free parking and Coin Laundry are available. Eco-Friendly, rated with 3 Green Keys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Country Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Country Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing