We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing it's age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Outside, lobby, and breakfast area looks really good. Once you go into the hall, it is showing it's age. Furniture needs a good cleaning to get rid of smells. Flushing the toilet makes a loud noise coming from the tub drain. Shower was really good and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Price was right.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best. You don't hear people walking above you. Suites are the same price as a regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan123838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank edwardjoycea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Staff and service was great and their continental breakfast was very good rooms were very comftable very comftable beds and rooms were well laid out and supplied with the needs of a traveler . Had a nice quite stay over all a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank robertaB4154KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

After a long trip we check in Luz at the desk help us, she was really nice and attended our needs for we have 4 rooms booked, we went there for a funeral of our Great Grand Mother. The rooms are really nice as well sufficient for what we needed. Breakfast is excellent lots of chooses. Front desk is very helpful and attentive on what we need, over all staff are really great, service is awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 716charitym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Luz and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

From the welcome at start of our stay the staff were just amazing. The facilities were kept beautifully. The room was lovely and kept emaculate by the housekeeping staff. Lovely breakfast with real dishes.
Nice fitness room with all working equipment. Laundry facilities a nice touch. A wonderful hotel overall.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Gloria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and "Be Our Guest. We look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This hotel is very un-kept,, it needs a total facelift, it smells and the carpets are a disgrace. The halls and the elevators had a strong musty old smell, Dark carpets dark hallways and dark doors, not welcoming I did not feel good about the room, I checked the room the best I could the experience was horrible, I did not sleep well and to top it off a dog was barking got up at 5 am and gladly left the hotel,. I did not use the shower and stripped the bed only to have the sheets... Sorry but this was a very bad experience!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 344normar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. As of the moment we are almost done with our renovations. We have new tile in the lobby floor and change all of our furniture, microwaves and fridge in the guestroom. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future and hope that on your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Just stayed one night to be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. I was impressed with the hotel. I was welcomed very warmly and the lady at the check-in counter had everything prepared and waiting for me when I walked in. Because of my early flight, I was going to miss breakfast but she offered to have a "to go" bag prepared which I was very grateful for even if I forgot to take it with me in the morning.

I was upgraded to a suite and it was nice to have the extra space even if it was just a short stay. One knock against it is that it was on the ground floor facing the parking lot so I would hear the occasional guest walking by talking. Would recommend against a ground floor room if you can avoid it. Also, keep in mind they don't have a shuttle. Taxi will run you $8 to the airport and they will pre-arrange it for you.

Kudos to the easy internet access. No sign up, no hoops to jump through, and best of all, no charge. I also appreciated the self-serve tea station in the lobby.

All in all, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usherMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have shared your compliments with our team, and they were glad and honored that you mentioned them and like the service. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
336 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB

Address: 730 King Edward St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#18 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Winnipeg James Armstrong Int’l Airport (1.2 km), the Country Inn & Suites is a short commute to major attractions: Winnipeg Art Gallery (4.8 km), Downtown – The Exchange District (6.7 km), Polo Park Centre (2.3 km), and the Farmer’s Market (7.9 km). With the Winnipeg prairie skies as your backdrop, 75 comfortable and spacious rooms feature a mini fridge, free WiFi, in-room coffee maker and flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a Suite Room to enjoy the addition of an adjoining living room, wet bar and sofa bed. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in and a book from the Read It & Return Lending Library. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. A Fitness Centre, free parking and Coin Laundry are available. Eco-Friendly, rated with 3 Green Keys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winnipeg, MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Country Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Country Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Winnipeg, MB Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing