We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
656
368
122
61
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
368
122
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor velvet glove urban escape president's club top floor exchange district steam room central location human rights comfortable rooms downtown area front desk staff hot tub mts centre lounge teddy kiss
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Amazing stay, loved the hotel. The food was excellent, beds were comfy, WIFI was FAST. Bad Experience with folks from San Jose in lobby, complaining about hotel, city, and having been whooped by JETS!

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your AWESOME review, and for telling others about your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Drew Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We stayed on a extremely cold night in December to attend a hockey game. We booked the Urban Escape Package and EVERYTHING was fabulous from the welcoming and attentive staff to the food and drinks in the lounge and in room breakfast in the morning! Our requests were met promptly and we always felt like a valued customer.
Added bonus was being able to stay indoors and walk to the hockey game. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cptravel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you not only for choosing to stay with us, but for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are indeed very fortunate to be connected to the "Portage and Main Underground Circus", especially given our weather certain days! I was delighted to hear that you were able to navigate your way to the Jets game without having to venture out into the cold! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the city.
Kind regards,
Drew Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

While in Winnipeg for our Christmas with family we decided to stay at the Fairmont. We had an opportunity to stay in a room that had an adjoining bedrooms and a living room with a large dinning room area. It was ideal for entertaining and was great for our families stay. My wife had requested a crib when booking the room, we were pleased to see it was all made up and ready for use for our youngest nap time. All the rooms were nicely decorated and it looked like the bathroom had been recently renovated. We found having a bath tub and separate shower was convenient for bathing young kids. We enjoyed spending time both days up at the pool, change rooms were and had lots of towels. We had great service at the VG Lounge and everyone enjoyed their meals. We took advantage of having a dinning area in our room and ordered breakfast. We will for sure be back next time we visit!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 705-Sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you not only for choosing to stay with us while you were in the city, but for taking the time to let others know about your experience. I was delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the comfort of your suite, and your time at the pool and in the VG Lounge. Traveling with little ones is not always an easy task, but I am delighted we were able to make things as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Winnipeg.
Kind regards,
Drew Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

There were only feather pillows in the room; we had to call to get foam pillows but they were round and tiny and we couldn't sleep on them. Whle the room was satisfactory, the condition of the pillows spoiled what should have been an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank aldos498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Please accept my sincerest apologies. I was very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. I certainly appreciate your frustration and regret that it affected your ability to relax and enjoy your stay. We'd like to discuss your stay with you, and if you have the time, would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we may be able to learn from our service shortcomings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We can be reached at winnipeg@fairmont.com.

Your patronage is greatly appreciated, and despite your less than satisfactory experience on this occasion, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg in the future.

Sincerely,
Drew Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We never felt more valued and pampered while staying a hotel! We would recommend the Fairmont to our family and friends. We will definitely return for a future stay. The service, the hospitality was superior!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank treverg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew F, General Manager at Fairmont Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you not only for choosing us for your staycation, but for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, who pride themselves on turning moments into memories for our guests, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in need of an escape!
Kind regards,
Drew Fisher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews