We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Me and my gf have stayed a few nights at the Four Points on Pembina a couple of times now, The President Suite is a beautiful room with a luxury nice jacuzzi, The beds are very soft which makes you wanna sleep in even longer, The staff our great people. Live band on Friday's was great. The Manager Tom is a great guy and know's how to treat people right and make them feel very welcome.. I will definitely be staying here again.

Thanks,
Curtis

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    76
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
48
44
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

this hotel is good to stay but dont buy the breakfast. i booked this hotel through expedia.com and was lured by the phrase "breakfast included" if i pay an additional $10, when i went to take my breakfast, actually they are to mean they will take $10 off the bill ! why not say breakfast included if one pay $1 extra so when customers have their breakfast, you tell them it means you will take one dollar off the bill ? how can they make this kind of mistake?

Room Tip: the wifi in the room is lousy, still nothing done to improve it, maybe can recommended a wifi extend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YokeKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

we have stayed here a number of times over the years. the hotel has been through some upgrades and remodeling. it comes across very bright, clean and updated. the rooms are very nice. we were concerned when we got off the elevator and our room was right across from it, but it was very quite, we did not here a thing. free wifi was available and should be a standard. this is a great hotel in my opinion and we will continue to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WobblyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you so much for the great review!! We are very pleased when our hard work and care is recognized. I would love to meet you next time you are in, and look into a nice upgrade for you. Please contact me directly on your next visit.

Sincerely

Tom Caramanos
Vice President/General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
204 275-7711
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

It was an oasis in the city of Winnipeg. New and clean. Comfortable and beautiful setting. Big room. Free parking. On top of all it wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aforp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now with basically uneventful visits. Winnipeg does have some dodgy areas you want to stay clear of. This is definitely a long way from downtown and most other things but the staff is great. My last visit I had a very important business review with a client and realized the morning of that I had forgotten my cuff links for my shirt. Instead of directing me to a men's clothing shop, Phil in the office behind the front desk ran home and lent me his to wear that day. That was much more than I would have expected from the staff and I wasn't even late to my meeting. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Arriving at 11pm to checkin I needed to get online to upload some files and do some email that I had been working on during my flight. To my dismay... no wifi in the room. ??? So then I plugged in to their cat5. For grins I did a speedtest.net test... ping was 223ms, download speed was 1.78mbps, upload speed was 0.72 mbps! Huh, this is what the Sheraton classifies as "High Speed Internet". While it's not their fault, they are the ones touting the service as High Speed. The company that should be ashamed of the quality of service is Shaw Cable/Internet. They are obviously throttling the pipe/bandwidth that the hotel is able to use. If Sheraton was smart they'd ask for service reports from Shaw and ask them to prove they are getting the High Speed service that they are paying for. I won't be staying here again unfortunately.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanuckinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here for 9 nights on business. Because the hotel was pretty much booked up, I stayed in the Presidential suite, which was very nice. My room was clean and spacious. The hotel restaurant was not very good at all, and parking all of the parking spaces are very tight (I was told that is typical for Canada, but I found them exceptionally small). Like most hotels, they will exchange US for CAD 1:1, which is convenient. Most of the restaurants seem to be more towards Downtown, though, so you will definitely need a car to get around. A pretty average hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamlvs2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
157 reviews
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#34 of 63 in Winnipeg
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Queen Bee Hotel
#43 of 63 in Winnipeg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
Address: 2935 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing