We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Luke D

Top tier respect from Meg, big thank you to him for the hospitality.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 23, 2022via mobile
Never experienced the amount of respect he showed to me and my brother. Hats off you to you Meg. Most definitely coming back because of him. The nicest coolest person I’ve ever met. Sincerely Luke. Thanks again.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$144
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Tripadvisor
    C$140
0.3 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$152
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Vio.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$150
0.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Tripadvisor
    C$251
1.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$188
  • Expedia.com
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
    C$188
  • Tripadvisor
    C$188
5.2 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$171
C$145
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
5.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$204
C$172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$172
  • Hotels.com
    C$172
  • BestWestern.com
    C$172
8.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    C$188
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
6.1 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inn at the Forks Exterior
C$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
  • Agoda.com
    C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$208
5.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$150
C$125
  • Expedia.com
    C$125
  • Hotels.com
    C$125
  • StayForLong
    C$150
13.6 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$124
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$124
  • Algotels
    C$110
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
9.0 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2022 via mobile

Amazing rooms!

These rooms are huge! Two beds, couch, table and chairs, full kitchenette, nice large tubs! This place has it all!

The staff was super helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even the maintenance guy went out of his way to help me fix a tent pole.

Hot tub and pool is closed. Coin laundry available.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KarleyRidesaBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2022

This is a property in significant decline. As you enter you are greated with a sound system with a noticable "buzz" - it was like that the last time we stayed here so clearly no one thinks this is worth fixing. The heating system was uneven at best. The tub was not cleaned properly. The breakfast has declined. It used to include several hot options, no longer. Very limited amounts and options. Both the juice machine and the coffee machine were broken. A sign instructed guest to make their own coffee in their rooms. I have stayed a budget hotels with greater care for guests. Simply put, I previously gave this property a very strong review, but not now. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2021

This hotel had everything we needed especially during the pandemic. The frig, stovetop and microwave was perfect and keurig coffee maker and even a dishwasher
Plates, etc and cutlery provided too. There’s even frozen foods and dry goods to buy in the lobby. Take away free breakfast because of the pandemic. Denny’s is a short walk away. To the west of Winnipeg so easy to get to Hwy 1 for our trip west and gas stations and Tim’s on the way..

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdturd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2020

Cons:
- It's loud here. The AC/heater unit, the hallway and even hearing people in neighboring rooms.
- The front desk lady - she very well may have problems we don't know about but she needs to find a job that doesn't involve dealing with the public.
- The bathroom is 5 degrees colder than the main room and there's no way to fix it.
- Staff were observed, numerous times, not wearing masks until they knew they were seen and then they adjusted the masks. This, when Manitoba just went into full lock down.

Pros
- Spacious rooms. Really well equipped.
- Amazing beds and the sheets were really comfy.
- Internet was ok but lagged periodically and having to log in everyday was irritating.
- Housekeeping staff were super friendly.

It's nice enough that even with the negatives, I would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyleHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We booked this hotel online and arrived at around 7pm as we were using it as a quick layover before we flew out early the next morning. Check in was very easy, however drop off space at the front door was very limited. If there were more than one vehicle in the area it would lead to some congestion- not a big deal, but a pain when the weather is minus 35. Access to the room was obtained via elevator, entrance into room on the 4th floor with a key card. The room was a little crammed, but served its purpose for us. Kitchen immediately when you enter (sink/dishwasher/stove/fridge, and desk on the opposite wall. We booked a queen with a pull outdoor the young kids. Sheets were already on the pull out- we shared our bed pillows, but Im sure we could have asked for more and been provided them. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was roomy- shower was powerful. One sink. Check out was a snap. I would book here again based on the price that I paid.

Room tip: Room 402, 4th floor.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Posane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews