We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dennis L
Killarney Manitoba

Not a good experience.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 23, 2023
Lots of problems. A/C quit. Hair dryer blew up. Breakfast was not great. Will not stay here again. Too pricy for what we got. They did put us into another room. Lots of security so not sure what the area is like.
Date of stay: May 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
8.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$159
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$160
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
12.6 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$143
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
13.6 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$136
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
0.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Vio.com
    C$264
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Ascend
    C$246
  • Expedia.com
    C$256
5.2 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Inn at the Forks Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
5.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    C$164
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
5.1 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

Meg gave my brother and I the best customer service I’ve ever seen in any hotel. He went above and beyond for us that I will be checking into the mainstay a lot more often. Good human beings like him deserve a raise. Given the touch patch we have been through and how tired we were. Words can’t explain the application for such understanding.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 17brettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

Never experienced the amount of respect he showed to me and my brother. Hats off you to you Meg. Most definitely coming back because of him. The nicest coolest person I’ve ever met. Sincerely Luke. Thanks again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LukeJoshua-Dumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2022 via mobile

Amazing rooms!

These rooms are huge! Two beds, couch, table and chairs, full kitchenette, nice large tubs! This place has it all!

The staff was super helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even the maintenance guy went out of his way to help me fix a tent pole.

Hot tub and pool is closed. Coin laundry available.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KarleyRidesaBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2022

This is a property in significant decline. As you enter you are greated with a sound system with a noticable "buzz" - it was like that the last time we stayed here so clearly no one thinks this is worth fixing. The heating system was uneven at best. The tub was not cleaned properly. The breakfast has declined. It used to include several hot options, no longer. Very limited amounts and options. Both the juice machine and the coffee machine were broken. A sign instructed guest to make their own coffee in their rooms. I have stayed a budget hotels with greater care for guests. Simply put, I previously gave this property a very strong review, but not now. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2021

This hotel had everything we needed especially during the pandemic. The frig, stovetop and microwave was perfect and keurig coffee maker and even a dishwasher
Plates, etc and cutlery provided too. There’s even frozen foods and dry goods to buy in the lobby. Take away free breakfast because of the pandemic. Denny’s is a short walk away. To the west of Winnipeg so easy to get to Hwy 1 for our trip west and gas stations and Tim’s on the way..

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdturd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews