We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Klaus L
Thunder Bay, Canada

Nice hotel close, close to the airport and reasonable rates

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 8, 2024
The room is set up for longer stays with a full size fridge sink, stove and microwave. The room is large with a comfortable bed. We felt relaxed and at ease. The rooms were clean. The continental breakfast was adequate. Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. The hotel paid for the taxi to and from the airport. There are restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel. We stayed in February and again in March. We had to overnight in Winnipeg to make our flight to our vacation destination. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$214
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$214
0.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double room
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.6 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Mere Hotel Winnipeg
C$181
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$162
8.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$178
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
C$138
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Pool
C$202
C$169
  • BestWestern.com
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
12.6 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$248
C$242
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    C$242
5.1 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$117
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$106
  • Booking.com
9.0 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Ascend
    C$299
  • Algotels
5.2 km from MainStay Suites Winnipeg
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Winnipeg
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
62
20
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 211 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2024 via mobile

I am in Winnipeg often and decided to try this hotel for 4 nights. Never again. It's loud with people yelling at midnight, kids running the halls, and all kinds of commotion going on. These are suites for extended stays but the fridge didn't work. Obviously areas around the stove haven't been wiped down in a long time. Alarms in the hall or other rooms are going off all night and even during the day. Thankfully there are many other places to stay in Winnipeg. I won't be back here.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank XtremeLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2023

Maria checked us in and was friendly, knowledgeable,and told us about the hotel.Beds we’re comfy room was clean. The breakfast was lacking with not much choice, bagels yogurt hard boiled eggs.They are hosting Evacuees and have tight security but was getting frustrated every time we left to go out and getting asked if I had a smoke. Never got our room cleaned in the 3 nights we were there. I guess hit and miss

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CyndiS6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2023

Lots of problems. A/C quit. Hair dryer blew up. Breakfast was not great. Will not stay here again. Too pricy for what we got. They did put us into another room. Lots of security so not sure what the area is like.

Date of stay: May 2023
1  Thank DennisL909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

Meg gave my brother and I the best customer service I’ve ever seen in any hotel. He went above and beyond for us that I will be checking into the mainstay a lot more often. Good human beings like him deserve a raise. Given the touch patch we have been through and how tired we were. Words can’t explain the application for such understanding.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 17brettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

Never experienced the amount of respect he showed to me and my brother. Hats off you to you Meg. Most definitely coming back because of him. The nicest coolest person I’ve ever met. Sincerely Luke. Thanks again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LukeJoshua-Dumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews