We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
133
136
64
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
136
64
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area free breakfast hot tub polo park newer hotel front desk staff shopping and restaurants check in was smooth hot breakfast shuttle service breakfast was excellent close to the airport yogurt king room clean hotel walmart downtown
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 367 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

On business, 2 nights and my second stay here, as previous, the hotel is very clean, has a good breakfast, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
There is construction going on, but considering all the activity, the hotel is handling it quite well.
Very close to the airport, and there are restaurant choices and other activities close by.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlie0346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Charlie0346:

Thank you for your loyalty to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Winnipeg and for taking the time to post this wonderful review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for noting that although we are under construction, you feel we are handling the situation well. We are so very excited to be opening our new Residence Inn by Marriott/ Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dual-Branded property this Fall. It is a very unique undertaking but we really appreciate that our guests, like yourself, have continued to support us during this new build process.

We appreciate you mentioning our helpful and friendly staff as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The front staff was good, need a bit of training on advising local places to eat. I enjoy trying different foods and like trying new restaurants, had to Yelp it !
The hotel has major construction going on and I was very concerned at first but, they managed to keep it quiet during evenings and morning hours. The room was clean, and maid service great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Debbie P:

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Winnipeg and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for specifically mentioning that although we are under construction, noise was kept to a minimum and did not disrupt your stay. We are so excited to be opening our dual - branded Residence Inn/Fairfield Inn this Fall and appreciate our guest's patience and understanding during construction.

I'm sorry to hear that the Front Desk was not able to provide you with suggestions of local places to eat. We have so many restaurants in the area and a folder full of maps and menus at our Front Desk to offer our guests. Please accept my apologies for this - I will be following up with our Front Office Manager so that she can performance manage the staff that were on duty to ensure this does not happen to other guests in the future. I really appreciate you mentioning this. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness as well.

We hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

Kindest regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is less than 10 mins from the airport and has enough free parking. The rooms are comfortable and they do have a long list of TV channels in-room. There is a mall within 2-3 km's from the hotel and lots of restaurants nearby. The breakfast is pretty good as well with boiled eggs, omelettes, sausages and bacon..

There was a power outage issue when we visited, but the staff and the managers Cathy and Carol were very nice and did their best to accomodate us and it was a pleasure speaking to them. Certainly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Winnipeg

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MILIND K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Cncity:

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes - we have great amenities: complimentary parking, complimentary full hot breakfast and our location is fantastic - close to the airport, downtown, shopping, restaurants etc.

That power outage was definitely a unique event. I have never experienced an entire area of the city being without power for that length of time. Carol, myself and our staff were pleased to be able to assist and we thank you for being so patient and understanding.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Fairfield Winnipeg and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Warmest regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located close to a mall, restaurants and airport. They offer shuttle to anywhere within 5 km radius which is fantastic. Decent continental breakfast as well. Gym is satisfactory with 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and some free weights. Terrific pool with slides of you have kids.
Staff is very accommodating and friendly. They greet you with a smile and extremely helpful with each question you may have.
Only complaint was that this hotel has train tracks that run in behind it and I had 2 wake up calls from the slow moving trains that blew their whistles at 6am & 645am respectively.
Great spot and bound to be back with the service they provide. Thank you FI YWG!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Alyn M:

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Winnipeg. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay ( minus the train) and that you would stay with us in the future.

Yes - we have fantastic amenities including our pool/waterpark, fitness centre, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, complimentary parking, and a complimentary shuttle. Our location is great too - close to both the airport and downtown.

We are proud of the excellent service our staff consistently provide and they will appreciate that you have taken the time to specifically make mention of this. THANK YOU.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty to Fairfield Winnipeg. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We made a group booking and the manager, as well as staff at the hotel were very accommodating. Although there were a couple of mix-ups, everything was resolved quickly. Room was clean, beds were good, breakfast was great with lots of options. Kids loved the pool area too. Due to on-going construction, and full occupancy the parking lot was full but staff were creative in finding a parking spot for me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinerLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear SteinerLL:

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg and for taking the time to post this review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us.

I can completely understand how frustrating it can be when there are mix-ups upon check - in. Once again, please accept my sincerest of apologies. It also means a lot to all of us when you mentioned that our staff were able to work with you to resolve the hiccups and were creative in assisting with parking.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, beds and complimentary breakfast (there definitely are lots of options!). Great to hear that the kids loved the pool area.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again one day.

Warmest regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
General Manager
cathy.stephens@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews