We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Self-Guided Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Ive been to the forks many times and each time I see something new and interesting. Its a always a good time.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Chantelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

In the center of town next to the market, the historic site is extremely well made , definitely a place to stop by!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mylene_Laurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The Forks is one of the best places Winnipeg has to offer. Excellent shopping, food options, and nice walking trails. It has a huge skatepark, and there are many activities held here year round. It's a historical site too so there's much to explore and learn about.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FrauMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

There is lots to take in while strolling through this park. Linger a while with a picnic, drop down close to view the river's edge, enjoy the interpretive signs. This is an example of how a city park can be to attract a range of interests.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank RobertMJThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

This was a market, food type place.We didn't get a chance to walk around outside much as the weather wasn't great. It was a good place to while away a couple of hours and grab lunch.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Celtie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews