We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Self-Guided Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We spent a Sunday afternoon on the banks of the Assiniboine River with a beer in our hand in the market area which has an awesome outside bar and seating. We took the pontoon boat tour and got a great overview of the area including the Provincial capital. You get a great view of the bridges and rail lines. The wall has stones recreated by the masonry union in Manitoba. The Human Rights Museum is also here, which is a architectural masterpiece that was way over budget at 350$C million according to our tour guide. The area is truly remarkable and well done. We spent three hours here and could easily have spent a week.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank davidkQ9686WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

It was a lovely spot to poke around and grab some great food. It's not on par with say Vancouver's Granville Island but still really a lovely little spot worth seeing when in the Peg.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

A visit to Winnipeg without a trip to The Forks would not make sense. There is something for everyone here. Restaurants, shops of various kinds, walking trails, museums, boat rides, skating, and special events.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank sarahnaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

The park is huge. Enough space for everyone. There was a trail beside the river and after a short distance walk there are stores to buy souvenirs and other stuff. You can also eat at their food court. There is an outside bar to buy beer. It is a nice place to have a relax moment after a busy day I think.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank OliverDeGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Great area that offers so much along river. Two story atriums with shops/boutiques/restaurants. Outdoor spaces to rest, eat. Entertainment scheduled each week. Shady river spot!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank WIroadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews