We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Book in advance
from
C$17.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
from C$17.28
More Info
from C$8.99
More Info
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Wandering around the area on a toasty summer day is perfection. Taking some time to read the many infographics scattered around the site helps one gain an appreciation of the role this key area played in our history. There is no shortage of photo ops for the photographer, be it the geese swimming around in formation, watching the water taxis come and go or just standing on the bridge watching the waters of the Assiniboine and Red River merge.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SenorGancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This place is just huge! Litterally and metaphorically. It's a great place to have a walk, a coffe, a bite to eat. They have the biggest skate park i'v ever seen. A must GO!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank FredericAudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

This is the perfect place to grab a meal or drink with lots of great quality food outlets. The tall grass prairie bakery and food is outstanding and has the best cinnamon buns ever. There are gift shops and bookshops. Outdoor bar to enjoy a drink looking over the river. Close to Children’s museum and Human Rights Museum.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AmandaK453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Such a famous confluence. Some great little shops, boat cruise and a food court with anything and everything.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 154920Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We spent a Sunday afternoon on the banks of the Assiniboine River with a beer in our hand in the market area which has an awesome outside bar and seating. We took the pontoon boat tour and got a great overview of the area including the Provincial capital. You get a great view of the bridges and rail lines. The wall has stones recreated by the masonry union in Manitoba. The Human Rights Museum is also here, which is a architectural masterpiece that was way over budget at 350$C million according to our tour guide. The area is truly remarkable and well done. We spent three hours here and could easily have spent a week.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank davidkQ9686WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews