We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Winnipeg Scavenger Hunt: At The Heart of Canada
4

Book in advance
from
C$17.33
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Forks National Historic Site
from C$17.33
More Info
from C$8.99
More Info
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,193
714
164
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river walk human rights museum old spaghetti factory farmers market ice skating a great place to spend few hours winter skate inn vendors canada geese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We love The Forks and visit every ice we are in Winnipeg. We visited on days 9 and 11 of our travels. We did the riverboat cruise one day and the city trolley tour the other. We stay with friends while we are there so no hotels. Usually we just golf and shop but this time we decided to do some tours. Had great fun on both and had lunch in The Forks. Great time.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We loved this spot! Restaurants, shopping and City Trolley / Water Bus were all conveniently located here.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Scabshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We have skated on the river last Christmas and taken the boat tour in summer. Good playground facilities for the kids and some for handicapped. Interesting boutiques and restaurants. Something for everyone. Don't miss the fish and chips wrapped in "newspaper".

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Wandering around the area on a toasty summer day is perfection. Taking some time to read the many infographics scattered around the site helps one gain an appreciation of the role this key area played in our history. There is no shortage of photo ops for the photographer, be it the geese swimming around in formation, watching the water taxis come and go or just standing on the bridge watching the waters of the Assiniboine and Red River merge.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SenorGancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

This place is just huge! Litterally and metaphorically. It's a great place to have a walk, a coffe, a bite to eat. They have the biggest skate park i'v ever seen. A must GO!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank FredericAudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews